We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of olive and fish

olive and fish
2 Jabotinsky St. | Talbiyeh, Jerusalem, Israel
5665020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 480 Restaurants in Jerusalem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Really Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

OK so we were looking for something easy and enjoyable. We found both. Staff was English speaking. Owner operated and you see the quality. the menu had classic Mid Eastern food with a twist. Quality of the food was high and prices were not unreasonable. Wine and beer. We ate there twice on our trip!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    70
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Real nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice place for dinner food very good and wait staff real nice.
Good experience while in Jeruslaum. Liked that it is open for a late dinner.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have been in Jerusalén for 5 days now. We my family and l had dinner on Wednesday.
First they told us to wait time was 10 minutes. We wait more than 30. My 5 years old grandaughter fall asleep while waiting. Mother and daugthers go back to our hotel. The Inbal.
The food it's not extraordinary maybe other family's have never try middle east food. I can have better food and service at Caboogy restaurant in Florida. Expensive and not filled my expectations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant just outside the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We ate here twice during a short business trip as it was close to our hotel. The food is what you might call bistro style, a good selection of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes, and a small but perfectly nice wine list. Dinner for two, two courses each with a shared dessert, with three glasses of wine and a G&T was around GBP 95.

Staff were friendly and attentive, pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“busy local restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a full dinner at this resataurant and it was about the best dinner we had in Israel. The food was delicious and service quite good and decent selection of entrees.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed olive and fish also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to olive and fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage olive and fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.