We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Yam

Dolphin Yam
9 Shimon Ben Shetach str., Jerusalem, Israel
+972 2-623-2272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 500 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Cademario, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Together with my friends I went twice in this really good restaurant - situated near Ben Yehuda quarter and not far from the old town i can confirm that food served is excellent ( we had fish and meat) service is really friendly and with warm weather you can sit outside - very pleasant and to try ! Do not miss it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    87
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful fish in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We loved this restaurant! Grilled flavorful fish of all sorts were so tasty. Very nice wait staff. Outside seating is lovely. Hostess was so sweet. She brought us champaign when we had to wait just a few minutes for our table. Recommend the lava cake for dessert!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favorite fish restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very well established restaurant in the city, has undergone several incarnations over the years and stood the last ten years the best fish restaurant in Jerusalem and one of the best in the country. Small salads are served as is a focaccia. Large selection of main dishes, fresh fish, excellent seafood. Slightly less good desserts. Excellent location in the heart of Jerusalem, in the warmer months you can sit outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“lovely fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food, fish, was excellent. The weather was warm and we dined outside. Waitstaff was terrific, friendly and efficient. They give you lots of free hors d'oeuvres which are delicious but definitely affected how much we could eat. We could have lived without them.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great location, great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Last week we had dinner there, we were party of 6. We stumbled accross this place while walking in a nice little street two minutes from Mamila Ave., close to the old city. We sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air of jerusalem while trying the veraity of salads that were served to us right as we sat down. As first dish I had the seafood risotto, that was unbelievably good, and as the main course I had the steak - which was great, despite of the fact that it is basically a seafood restaurant. Overall it was excellent. Warm hospetality and a great service - we will definetly go there again on our next visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Yam also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Dolphin Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Yam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.