We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prima Royale to your Saves list
Prima Royale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Mendele Mocher Sfarim St, Jerusalem 92147, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good central location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good location in a quiet street, just 15 minutes stroll from The Old City. Rooms smallish but quite adequate.. Gift of chocs in room. Staff pleasant & helpful. Go to breakfast early before coach party's overwhelm waiting staff. Free parking is a bonus. Décor a little tired, but we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    203
    83
    29
    15
See reviews for
111
147
39
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had enjoying our staying in this great hotel.
Great location, close to everything. Great customer service. Rooms are very clean.Thank you very much.Great country to visit and to learn about
Ilia and Sasha Bichin

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

this is our third year in a row staying at this hotel because we love the location and the price cannot be werecompared to the others around the Prima Royale It is at least $100 less than the others. However, this year we felt the hotel needed some renovating. The carpets in the rooms were stained and the bath towels were quite rough.
We were in a suite which gave us ample space for our luggage and there is plenty of closet space.
The breakfasts are okay but very small variety of cheeses which is always so good in Israel so we were disappointed. They were willing to make us an omelette every day which was very nice considering it was not advertised!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A nice 4 stars hotel in a good location in Jerusalem. Very good service, nice room, good breakfast with pianist. Quit neighborhood in the center of the city (free parking). We stayed here for 2 enjoyable days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is very very clean, nice rooms and great food.
The location is excellent, very close to all the attractions of Jerusalem. The old city is 5 minutes by leg.
There is the great synagogue of Jerusalem right by the hotel.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Older hotel, but kept up well and worth the price. Absolutely overrun with tour groups, so plan breakfast early or late to avoid the crowds. Breakfast is more like lunch, but plenty of choices, so you will not go hungry. Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the old town and a 10 minute walk to shopping, resturants, and ATM's. Enjoyable stay, but certainly for the tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel utilizes a scent making machine at its front door. The maids are also told to spray the scent in the room. The sheets and pillows smell like it. The scent gave me a headache and made me sick to my stomach.

The room is the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in - smaller than a normal cruise ship cabin. The hotel is characterized by deferred maintenance - shower did not drain, and TV remote stopped working while we were there. We tried bringing the TV remote to front desk for them to replace batteries, but they didn't have replacement batteries or another remote.
Hotel is used mainly by large tour groups from Europe.
It would help if they had "Do not Disturb" signs or chains for the doors - maid knocked on our door at 7:40 am one morning.
Some of the staff members were quite nice - Jasmine and the man who runs the food service.

If you want a taxi, I suggest you walk up to the main street to get taxis - we suspected that the taxis that picked people up at the hotel had a greater than average percentage of dishonest drivers.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - I can see how there would be a lot of noise near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mocher Sfarim St, Jerusalem 92147, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.