We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Court Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 St. George Street | P.O. Box 280, Jerusalem 91002, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Bordeaux, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week with my daughter and grand child: We could leave our car in the garage, this was very convenient, the room was quite big and nice, and very quiet, the breakfast buffet was very good (except for saturday, but this is usual in Israeli hotels) and we enjoyed the swimming pool a lot, (especially my 4 year old grand child) and also the lobby to relax and meet with friends and family.

The hotel is very well situated for our need, just a few steps from the tramway, which brings you quickly to the old city and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    233
    139
    62
    46
See reviews for
132
199
36
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiberias, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The staff were almost unfailingly rude and uncommunicative; the food was average at best and the coffee was re-constituted and terrible. The gym was minuscule. The Wifi hardly ever worked in the three days we stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed at two other hotels in Israel and this was suppose to be the best--but for me the others were much better.

The hotel offered free WiFi service. Well I could never get my phone to work anywhere in the hotel. Just as soon as I got outside on our tour bus with WiFi, I could connect, so I know it wasn't my phone. I had my lap top and sometimes I could get on and sometimes I couldn't. My roommate could get his phone to connect in the room, but not his laptop.

The seating the dinning room was terrible. They put too many chairs at a table and were as close as you are as seated on an airplane. At one meal we did get a round table and has a little elbow room.

I ate 4 breakfasts at this hotel and the scrambled eggs were never cooked done and NEVER was served any meat at breakfast. The other two hotels were Kosher and served meat at breakfast.

Anytime the shower was used, the door leaked and we had water all over the bathroom floor. Oh yes there was a liquid soap dispenser in the shower, but it never had any soap in it.

The room was nice, but that sure didn't compensate for the other problems I encountered

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. We could walk to the Old City very easily from the hotel. Very nice, comfortable rooms and nice lounge for relaxation on the main floor.
This hotel also offers a free shuttle service which I didn't use but certainly thought it was a great idea. The only negative we experienced is that the wifi was spotty and many times not available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We traveled to Jerusalem in November with a church group and stayed 4 nights at the grand court. It has a grand lobby which offered free water and juices and had a lobby bar with piano music in the evenings. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The room offered free tea and coffee. We were given breakfast and dinner included in our tour package. Both meals were buffet style and had a large selection of salads, cheeses, breads, desserts and a good main course of fish, meat or chicken. Quite extensive and I enjoyed each meal.

The Hotel is located about an easy 10 minute walk to the old walled city of Jerusalem and was near the public tram station, which provided easy access to many parts of Jerusalem. I did notice there were many large Tour groups staying at this hotel which made for a busy lobby area in the morning, but the large lobby handle the crowd quite well. I would recommend this hotel for 1st time travelers looking for a good discount hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel grounds were clean, staff friendly and helpful most times. Hotel food was good and plentiful, but wine choice was poor at best. Husband said beer was ok. Wifi was good in our room but others in hotel could only get connected in lobby. Close to Damascus Gate (15 mins walk) but busy, loud and dirty part of town. Men very aggressive and rude to the women in the groups, even if with our men. Glad we didn't know what they were saying but the idea was loud and clear. Stayed in groups. Jewish Quarter was very clean and beautiful. Market and shops much nicer than Arab Quarter. Agree with many recent reviews posted regarding group check in, beds, rooms, wine etc.

Room Tip: Get floor and room close to lobby for wifi. Elevator slow so take stairs if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

When you book a TRIPLE room for THREE people, you would expect that there would be three of everything - apparently not. The front staff were rude, and I mean rude. They would look at us and literally walk away and leave us for another staff member to deal with. Coming from NZ, we're pretty happy go lucky people and we weren't expecting the Ritz or anything, but you don't even get a welcoming smile or 'shalom'....just a yesssss.....very disappointing indeed. We made 5 calls to reception and went down in person twice just to get extra cups, glasses and pillows. Our outlook on the fourth floor was of the staff outside smoking away, and the entry way to the delivery trucks - big whoop! The rooms were tidy and the food in the dining hall was great, but the service sucked. I would never recommend coming here, ever.

Room Tip: If you get grumpy then you get service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Court Hotel

Address: 15 St. George Street | P.O. Box 280, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Court Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem, walking distance from the Old City and modern city center. The hotel boasts 442 luxurious rooms and suites, which are lavishly furnished and equipped with modern conveniences. Hotel highlights include free Wi-Fi and computer stations, a beautiful outdoor pool, relaxing garden terrace, authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, and lounge bar. The Grand Court also offers banquet facilities and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Court Jerusalem
Hotel Grand Court
Grand Court Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.