We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, good food, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added National Hotel Jerusalem to your Saves list
National Hotel Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Zahra Street 4 | East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 972000, Israel (Down Town East Jerusalem)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Beverly Hills, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, good food, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Clean hotel, amazing front desk staff, nirvana was spectacular.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    158
    43
    9
    22
See reviews for
73
132
61
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

First impression was that the front desk manager Miss Nirvana is very friendly and helpfull from the first moment I stepped in. Room is tidy and clean. Breakfast is delicious. Location of Hotel is on a close walkingdistance to the old city and busterminal. I can recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to visit Jerusalem, and specially the old city and Haram al Sharif.

Room Tip: I only stayed one night. I was tired in the evening which gave me a good sleep during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

at your level sight (rather than "hanged" up-up on the ceiling).

That hotel should definitely be at least the top 10 in Jerusalem.

furthermore,the same hotel in west jerusalem would be expensive by about $50 .

All in All' I would definitely be glad to return to that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed for one night from 9/18 to 9/18. Just 10 min to walk to Damascus Gate. Clean rooms, nice breakfast. Good service. Mrs. Nirvana was very helpful. Also the complete staff was very friendly. Good prices. ATM is just 1 min away. We will come back. P.S. if you search a good restaurant, go to papa andreas near jaffa gate. fantastic view over the city. the staff will explain how to get there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel was a great choice: I've never been welcomed and taken care of so friendly than here. Nirvana from the reception is an angel :), she takes care of anything! At my arrival, a big fresh fruit basket plus a bottle of water were waiting in my room. The rooms are beautiful, very clean, and air conditioned. At the top of the hotel is an excellent restaurant, and the hotel manager greets his guests personally. All in all amazingly nice atmosphere, very helpful staff, and not crowded by anonymous tourist masses!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We only had one night in Jerusalem, and were really pleased to have chosen (at the last minute) the National. As others have written, the reception desk staff at the hotel are superb, but I'd also like to praise the restaurant for its food and service.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I could have never imagined that such great customer service existed!Nirvana will never know how much I appreciate her and the rest of the hotel assoicates!From the hotel staff knowledge to the immaculate clean rooms and excellent free breakfast,and excellent room service. I don't think I can say enough!The perfect location for a true old city experience, conveniently located next to the Jaffa and Damascus gates.The owner is very personable and friendly which is very rare with such a great property.I have already started preparation for my next trip and I can't wait to visit the National Hotel again I've already raved to friends,family,and strangers about this wonderful hotel experience!I can't express enough graititude to the wonderful staff for all their help and knowledge!

Room Tip: The staff is very honest and personable just be vocal about your needs and they will accomodate full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to National Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Al Zahra Street 4 | East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 972000, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town East Jerusalem
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your National Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Hotel Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.