We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Premier Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Premier Jerusalem to your Saves list
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Jaffa St., P.O.B. 6802, Jerusalem 91067, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros:

1) The staff knows their job and does it at 100%!
2) The cleanliness and comfort rooms.
3) Internet speed was fast enough, even though the results of SpeedTest app (see attached screenshot), my wife and I managed to watch online movies from two laptops at the same time!
4) The food, breakfast and dinner, was tastefully prepared and well presented.
5) Bed linen and towels are changed every day.

Cons:

poor soundproofing in the rooms. At night before I went to sleep, I heard the sound of the air conditioner in a nearby room. Sometimes I heard the sms notification sound from the nearby room.
But, in my opinion, there is a problem in the majority of Jerusalem Hotel (judging by the reviews here and on other sites).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We toured Jerusalem in a party of 36 people. The group stayed at the Caesar for four days and the stay was enjoyable. South Africans pay R 11 for each Dollar we spent abroad, so cost-efficiency was important to us. We were particular about how we were treated, as well as how we were accommodated and fed.

Our purpose was to tour the Old City, so not much time was spent in the hotel during the day. However, the accommodation was comfortable, not especially luxurious, but with most necessities in place for a pleasant stay. The food, breakfast and dinner, was tastefully prepared and well presented. Altogether good value for our money. The staff served us well and conscientiously, which was pleasing and made us feel special at the time.

The hotel has adequate parking on the premises and tour buses maneuver daily in the vicinity. No untoward incidents occurred in the parking area during our stay there.

I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to prospective travelers to Jerusalem. It may be mentioned as a precaution, that should one park one's own car or a hired vehicle at the hotel, one should park it in a spot removed from the maneuvering area for buses.

Room Tip: There are conference rooms available where tour groups may gather and discuss the days activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Since my last visit about a year ago, the hotel improved. Was on floor 8 and room was totally renovated, as most of the rooms by noww - nothing to complain.

Also the food quality in the restaurant has iimproved, at breakfast they are baking the rolls on the spot.

However, there is no free wiifi - not even in the lobby, and this needs to be changed

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hotel is located in a great spot for distance from the City of David, markets and Ben Yehuda street, trams great, but do not run on Shabbat. Room was adequate but small bathroom, no hanging of wet clothes available, room service people knock once and enter even if you are in room - have to ask for door knob notice "Do not disturb" even then they knock and enter. Room airconditioner didn't function unless set at 30. Pool closed, no attendant! Dining room service very hurried with little thought for tour groups to be seated together. Meals okay if you like everything cooked in water or salads. Wifi service only available in foyer and not bedrooms, hotel pay for use computers in foyer were not operational. Views unavailable on 6th floor from most bedrooms. Patience needed in dealing with staff at entry foyer counter.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor facing towards Jaffa (Yaffa) Road if you want views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

have just returned from a short stay in jerusalem, being the third time that we have staYED in this hotel
the location and proximity to the light train makes this hotel an ideal value for money , place to stay
rooms are clean, free wi fi and the reception staff helpfull for touiring info
hotel was very full , but this was ok with us.

Room Tip: ask for rooms from 5th floor and higher as they seem to be the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We spent 4 nights in the hotel and had a rather mixed experience. The hotel is central and close to the tram line which is great for travel into the city. Food was varied and plentiful - freshly cooked omelettes were a treat in the mornings and there was an extensive choice of hot and cold dishes with wondeful breads. We stayed over Friday night so were priviledged to witness local Shabbat traditions.
The pool was nice with great rooftop view over the city - except on the day it was closed because no lifeguard was on duty...
Service let the hotel down somewhat. There were no cups in our room and despite asking three times at reception none were forthcoming. The bar was busy - when there was soemeone available to serve drinks, which there wasn't all the time. The free wifi could only be accessed by request but once the password was obtained seemed to work okay.
The room was a good size with a tidy bathroom but the wardrobe doors seemed to be off their runners meaning that they had to be left partially open otherwise they got stuck. We stayed as part of a package so cannot comment on value for money but it seems to be a midrange hotel with a reasonable range of facilities - provided everything works as it should.
Overall, the hotel met the needs of our group for the time we were there.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great weekend in Caesar Jerusalem.the hotel is located in a very good part of the city.the rooms are clean and comfortable.a very nice pool and the food is tasty.the hotel staff is very kind.i recommend warmly!!!







Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Premier Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Premier Jerusalem

Address: 208 Jaffa St., P.O.B. 6802, Jerusalem 91067, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caesar Premier Jerusalem 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caesar Premier Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Premier Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Caesar Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Premier Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.