We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hillel 11

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hillel 11 to your Saves list
Hillel 11
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hillel 11 st., Jerusalem 9458111, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are after a two bedroom apartment in a great location then this is for you. Hillel 11 is in the heart of Jerusalem - walking distance to the old city and great resteraunts. The apartments are affordable, clean and modern. We had a two bedroom, one bathroom apartment for 5 people. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Laundromat down the road who wash and dry your clothes and deliver them back to the apartment same day. Would recommend as an alternative to a hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillel11-Hadas, Public Relations Manager at Hillel 11, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right a review regarding your stay at our place, and even more for the positive words!
We appreciate it a lot.

Hope to see you again!
Kind regards,

Hadas Weiss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    53
    22
    3
    10
See reviews for
45
48
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is in a bustling, vibrant, safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants, shops and bars. The young, good-looking guys on the front desk all speak perfect English and go out of their way to help. After living in Europe for a couple of months, I cannot tell you how excited I was to come across dozens of TV stations with English-language programming with major movies and current American TV shows. The manager of the hotel even offered to fix my TV so that even the programs in Hebrew would be subtitled in English. The rooms are small by American standards but they're clean and modern so it was not a problem for me. On my next trip to Jerusalem I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillel11-Hadas, Public Relations Manager at Hillel 11, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hey Maxie!
Thank you so much for your comliments!
We love and cherish every word!
Please stay with us again soon!! (-:

BEST REGARDS,
Hadas Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location can't be beat. The room is fine, clean, and safe. The staff was very nice, and extremely helpful, I would stay again, no questions. Only problem was figuring out the heat, and like all heat, it's hot ANC cold, but not a real big deal at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillel11-Hadas, Public Relations Manager at Hillel 11, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hillel11. I have passed on your kind words to our great staff.

We are truly happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Hadas weiss,
PR Manager
Hillel11, Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Having been lucky enough to have stayed at Hillel 11 twice, I can happily say it is the best place to stay! The location is great-jsut off Ben Yehuda, surrounded by great restaurants. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and happy to assist

Room Tip: All rooms are great with a kitchenette. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillel11-Hadas, Public Relations Manager at Hillel 11, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you Andre for taking the time to post about your experience of steying here at Hillel11.

As you wrote, our helpfull and always-willind staff would have tried to help with the outside noise and find you a solution.

please note that as you also wrote, its the perfect location that gives us this amazing energy and vitality ( including night hours , and some times in an Israeli special volume... ). We apologize if our central location caused a disturbance to you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please be in touch with me directly when making your order by us next time so i can assist and make it a 100% perfect for you!

Kind regards,

Hadas Weiss
PR Manager
Hillel11, Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2013. Great location for access to everything in Jerusalem. The rooms are very well sound proofed. Kept awake most nights from night time traffic. Israeli's have got the desire to use their horns for anything and everything. Woken in the early hours most days by an alarm activating near to the hotel. Could everyone moving about in the corridors during the early hours when residents returning. Staff were always helpful and willing. Great value hotel. Take ear plugs if you are going.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillel11-Hadas, Public Relations Manager at Hillel 11, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you Andre for taking the time to post about your experience of steying here at Hillel11.

As you wrote, our helpfull and always-willind staff would have tried to help with the outside noise and find you a solution.

please note that as you also wrote, its the perfect location that gives us this amazing energy and vitality ( including night hours , and some times in an Israeli special volume... ). We apologize if our central location caused a disturbance to you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please be in touch with me directly when making your order by us next time so i can assist and make it a 100% perfect for you!

Kind regards,

Hadas Weiss
PR Manager
Hillel11, Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is not a fully fledged hotel, but rather a private apartment.
I was attracted by the good reviews and right now have ambivalent feelings about it. First things first.

Location is undoubtedly Hillel's best asset. It is conveniently located in a walking distance to the heart of Jerusalem (its ancient walls).

Staff deserves for at least a reprimand if not a change. Staff was not helpful at all (e.g. I asked if they can call for a cab they told me to take a bus or walk). When I get to my room, sheets were not changed and general cleanliness was an issue, I had to ask twice receptionist to come upstairs and verify what I am saying is true. Once he finally appeared, he seemed not to see an issue in my room (see photos attached). After a minor argumentation, he agreed to send for a cleaning guy... and told me to come back in 2 hrs(!). No apologies... simply that was unacceptable situation that spoiled my entire visit.

Rooms: Some (like mine) are small but quite nicely decorated with a modern equipment (with a good air-conditioning, small fridge, hanging flat TV with plethora of channels). There are a few bigger rooms too.

Amenities: There is nothing there but a living space (no restaurant, no gym). WiFi is available in the whole location, luckily free of charge and working fine.

Dining: there is no restaurant on-site. However you can find plenty dining places on the same street. If you are a carnivore I recommend a burger place down the street (in direction to Jerusalem walls) with delicious home made burger (unfortunately not too affordable).

Price/Value Ratio: Very good.

Recommendation: If there the only staff had been different, I would say: go ahead book it, don't think twice.

Room Tip: Simply there is not too much to choose from. All the rooms are located on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice apart-hotel in the center of Jerusalem. Better value than business hotels. Small, but clean and well appointed rooms, good wifi and electronics. Free parking overnight on meters nearby - but make sure to feed the meter by 8am!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillel 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillel 11

Address: Hillel 11 st., Jerusalem 9458111, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hillel 11 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillel 11 is located on top of the newly refurbished Hillel street, In the city center of beautiful Jerusalem. Overlooking the Old city, Hillel is just a 10 minute walk from the Mamilla mall and the Old city's walls. Hillel11 combines a contemporary elegant hospitality with a warm, welcoming family atmosphere. The hotel offers a range of different suites, to match every type of visit simply the best! Our friendly staff makes sure to provide our guests a highly personalized service. Conveniently located in the heart of Jerusalem, Guests are welcome to experience Jerusalem through its famous Israeli restaurants, surrounding the hotel. We offer our guests to enjoy cozy beds, large rooms and free WiFi, but more than that- We offer them a full, special, complex experience of the magic Jerusalem ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hillel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillel 11, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.