We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Dorot Rishonim St, Jerusalem 91000, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #1 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Astonishingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This fantastic little hotel is perfect if you are planning to enjoy a break in Jerusalem. It sits in the heart of a pedestrianised area brimming with tasteful bars and restaurants. Indeed, for the British traveler there is an excellent Irish Pub called Dublins just a three minute walk away.
The Hotel is immaculately clean and fresh and has beautiful light modern decor and furnishings.
The staff in all areas are incredibly friendly, helpful and polite. We were welcomed with a complimentary glass of wine and cakes from the tea table.
The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The sleep quality was 10/10.
The hotel is either quite new or has recently been refurbished and the owners have spared no expense in making this place comfortable and welcoming in all areas. The lush carpets in the hallways and the soft sofa's in the reception are just an example of the quality that is abundant in this fine hotel.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Book it, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    87
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
160
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A brand new, outstanding small boutique hotel, in the center of Jerusalem.

The hotel is centrally and perfectly located, in a pedestrian promenade area, in the heart of city center, adjacent to Jaffa street and in walking distance to the Old City of Jerusalem and many more main touristic attractions, shopping centers, "Mahne Yehuda" market and variety of restaurants. It is a perfect central location for touring and sightseeing

The hotel is nicely decorated, in "Middle Eastern" colonial style. The room was clean, well designed, well equipped and very comfortable.

The breakfast was excellent and rich with variety to choose from, being served in a nice dining room, including choice for outdoor tables. There is also a "happy hour" in the afternoon that includes nice selection of snacks and drinks, as well as wins.

The hotel has free privet parking, in nearby Harmony hotel (get arrival instructions from reception desk staff) and free wifi.

A very significant point is the friendly, professional, helpful and welcoming hotel staff.

Unfortunately, we did not spend there more than one night, but we are looking forward for the next time.

Fore sure one of the best places we have stayed in, so we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with a friend at the tail end of a business trip. The hotel itself was very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with everything to making dining reservations before we arrived (we were unable to get these same reservations when contacting the restaurants directly), to giving us directions to various sites. They served a good breakfast and it was nice that they have a complimentary happy hour every day except Saturday. My only comments about the room are pretty inconsequential - but my friend and I found it a bit inconvenient that the only trashcan in the room was a tiny trashcan in the bathroom. Also, the wall between the shower and the rest of the room was glass which is just a bit weird, but there were venetian blinds to block the "show".

We had a street facing room so it was quite loud late into the evenings because there are several cafes with outdoor seating surrounding the hotel. Probably not as much of an issue in the winter when people don't sit outside. My friend is a very light sleeper and required earplugs.

The hotel is located in a pedestrian promenade type area so we actually had to park the car at a different Atlas hotel nearby. They sent a golf cart to transport us to the Arthur, but if you are planning on doing a lot of driving, perhaps an Atlas location with a car park might be a better fit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in the Arthur hotel and enjoyed it a lot! The rooms are designed very tastefully, with a beautiful bathroom. The staff was very polite and helpful (also in explaining to us the importance of Memorial and Independence Day), and the manager was very attentive and making sure we were happy.
Breakfast is also perfect, served in a beautiful room with a small outdoor space (it was too cold when we were there). The selection of breakfast items is wonderful, covering both Israeli and continental selections and the waitress is extremely attentive and kind.
Location is also ideal, in a pedestrian zone with lots of restaurants, close to Jaffa Street, and a 10 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate.
I can only recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We all had really enjoyable time staying at this brand new hotel. It is relaxing, elegant and the staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a spacious family room with wonderful furnishings, and a great walk-in shower. The breakfasts were a highlight - plenty to choose from and freshly prepared. There is also a 'happy hour' 5-7pm for snacks and drinks which was very welcoming after a day's sightseeing. The hotel is perfectly located to walk to the Old City. There are also many excellent restaurants in walking distance. We feel very lucky to have stayed at this 'gem' of Jerusalem and will definitely return. We would highly recommend the Arthur Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elqana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We ( my husband and I) had a wonderfull weekend in the centre of Jerusalem in this small boutique hotel.The purpose was a quiet time together in a different atmosphere.
Although the weather was not great we enjoyed walking in the heart of Jerusalem . First Friday with a lot of people shopping and sitting in the many restaurants in the neighbourhood and next day Saturday walking in the quiet streets with all shops closed.
The hotel is new and decorated in colonial style.Rooms are small but convenient with good beds.The staff of the hotel is very helpfull and friendly.The breakfast and happy hour between 17.00 till 19.00 are a real treat.
Please note to phone the staff of the hotel upon your arrival to get instructions where to park your car or how to get there by taxi because the location is in the pedestrian mall and we did not know this.Later we were informed that the nearest parking is in the closeby Harmony hotel.
We were excited by the with plastic closed golfcar (called tuk tuk by the staff) who brought us back to our car on Saturday night in the rain

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were fortunate to spend one night at this newly opened boutique hotel right off Ben Yehuda in the middle of Jerusalem. The decor was truly lovely- our bathroom had several plates of Middle Eastern design on the wall. It was obvious that a great deal of thought went into furnishing the hotel. Although the rooms are quite small, they were furnished very nicely and the shower was amazing- the best I had in Israel. Everyone was very helpful- Hadar at the reception desk was absolutely charming and gave us great suggestions on how to spend our last day in Jerusalem. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel faces a busy plaza so it can be a bit noisy but not terrible.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room and usually get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim St, Jerusalem 91000, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.