We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went again; would return yet another time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roza

Roza
2 Rachel Imenu St, Jerusalem, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 465 restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York, NY
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Went again; would return yet another time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We first went to Roza two years ago --- went again with another couple last night. My wife and I each ordered the steak sandwich and fries --- excellent choice, just as it was two years ago!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    8
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting, delicious and filling food - a very satisfying expeience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

the first time we went there it was 11PM on a weekday night and I expected it to be empty, but I was wrong. The place was full of lively happy diners and there was only one empty table for two. The menu was very interesting, lots of alluring dishes I had never heard of, and despite the fact that the restaurant was so crowded the service was fast. We hardly had to wait at all. Since then, every time I pass by I take a peek inside and it's the same story: chock full of people, sometimes with a line outside. They must be doing something right!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

today was my second visit to this restaurant.
very large selection of foods, prices are great.
enjoyed a steak sandwitch and loved every bite :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

took my two kids fro dinner.themain section was very crowded and noisy.we sat outside--on the terrace which had heaters.was still somewhat cold.food was very good.my son had chicken cutlets and home fries--tasty--he ate the whole portion.my daughter had the tortilla with meat and i had chicken fajita--which was very hot........we also took home chicken salad for my husband.food was tsdty and service was good.they coould have used more heaters on the terrace

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“RESTAURANT MUST...ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was a pleasure to eat in this restaurant. Service, friendliness and quality of food outstanding. Wished I could bring the restaurant back to South Africa

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roza also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Been to Roza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.