We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, delicious, enjoyable, the best food in Jerusalem definitely worth coming here for!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yamani

Yamani
Jaffa 25, Generali Building, Jerusalem, Israel
+972-77-4420617, +972-50-9212130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 461 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, delicious, enjoyable, the best food in Jerusalem definitely worth coming here for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere, home cooked food, you feel right at home!!!!! I am recommending it to everyone I meet!!! Come and enjoy!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    57
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Yaman Food Ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been to "Yamani" on Jaffa, in Jerusalem and we had Jahnun and Malawa, and I can say it was the best Yaman food i have ever had + people are really really nice and warm, location is amazing and nice quiet place in the middle of the city center.

I have eaten those before in different places, and it was okay, but when i had here, it was the best impression on me. I would love to go there again. If anyone around in Jerusalem, I highly recommend this place to visit and have great food at amazing place with amazing people.

Aryan

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food in good prices. The service was lovely. Very nice people.the music in the place was great and fit perfectly the place. The people that come to eat were young and the atmosphere was fun. The recommended us what to eat and the food just hit the spot.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Terrific restaurant! Do not expect miracles, but the stuff is extremely friendly (and eager to explain all the intricacies of Yemeni dishes which is generally unknown to Europeans), the food is tasty and will provide you with enough energy to withstand another day of exploring Jerusalem neighborhoods, and the prices are very reasonable.

And do try either "marak regel" or "oxen tails"/"znavot shor" soup with "lakhookh" bread, - you won't regret this authentic experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our meal at Yamani.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good meal at Yamani. It was not excellent, but it was very good home style food, and very good value for the price charged.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamani also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Yamani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.