We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than just good coffee and delicious choklats balls.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of you need coffee

you need coffee
Yafo 30, Jerusalem, Israel
+972 2-654-0061
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 474 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Coffee bar sandwiches & desserts. Ground coffee beans and tea sales. Coffee accessories such as macchinetta, French press, grinder, milk frother etc.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Much more than just good coffee and delicious choklats balls.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Sure, I could find the good filter coffee I drank in NY and the best espresso I got in Roma.
The chocolate balls are amazing, the coast is fair
But More than that it feels like home, the two families that ran the place are so special and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee with great attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Very special place, different elite and tasteful kinds of coffee. Good atmosphere, in city center but not noisy.. And very kind people. (:

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I believe "You need coffee" will be my best coffee place in Jerusalem and probably in whole Israel. The coffee and sweeties are so delightful. The owner is incredibly friendly and the service is as excellent as it even could be. I highly recommend everyone, who have a walk in Jerusalem, drop by this pretty place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated coffee shop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This place really is nothing to write home about. The coffee was just like from a machine, the seating area is pretty cramped and the biscuit we ordered was stale and tasted pretty bland. Whilst we've not spent long in Jerusalem surely there has to be better coffee than this!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thought it was going to be an amazing experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Coffee was just average. About what I can make at home. It was also incredibly expensive. Just buy your own beans.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed you need coffee also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to you need coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage you need coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.