We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felafel, pita, salads and schwarma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moshiko Falafel

Moshiko Falafel
Ben Yehuda Street, Jerusalem, Israel
972505356861
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 539 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Felafel, pita, salads and schwarma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What fun we had here. the servers were very entertaining and the food was excellent. You can sit inside or outside. hummus and schwarma were great. Would go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris435805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great pit stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you like cheap, healthy snack food such as falafel, shwarma, etc, this is a GREAT little pit stop....situated on BenYehuda, street it is easy to find and the queues tell you that this is a popular place for many locals too...Service is fun, fast and the portions are large - I asked for a half a portion of pitta stuffed with shwarma, humous and salad and this was enough for me....this was not our first stop at this place and service and food have been consistently good. It is not a sit down restaurant, its a take away but there are some places to sit in the street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglishShmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious local food - Falafel and shwarma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

good food, good prices. The shwarma was really good, lots to add. and Falafel, he gave me a sample and it hooked me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worst Shawarma ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having eaten the falafel here and absolutely loved it we decided to try the shawarma.....oh no! Never again! It was dreadful! Dry, overpriced and really not worth the having. We found ourselves asking the question, "was it fresh or had it been cooked before Shabbat and refrigerated until after Shabbat?" It just did not have a fresh feel about it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weehinny051055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a very busy place, but for good reason. The food here is very fresh and tasty. When it is busy it is best to know what you want, as you may feel rushed or pressured if you take some time trying to decide.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlelonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshiko Falafel also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Moshiko Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing