We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felafel, pita, salads and schwarma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moshiko Falafel

Moshiko Falafel
Ben Yehuda Street, Jerusalem, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 498 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Felafel, pita, salads and schwarma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What fun we had here. the servers were very entertaining and the food was excellent. You can sit inside or outside. hummus and schwarma were great. Would go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A great pit stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you like cheap, healthy snack food such as falafel, shwarma, etc, this is a GREAT little pit stop....situated on BenYehuda, street it is easy to find and the queues tell you that this is a popular place for many locals too...Service is fun, fast and the portions are large - I asked for a half a portion of pitta stuffed with shwarma, humous and salad and this was enough for me....this was not our first stop at this place and service and food have been consistently good. It is not a sit down restaurant, its a take away but there are some places to sit in the street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious local food - Falafel and shwarma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

good food, good prices. The shwarma was really good, lots to add. and Falafel, he gave me a sample and it hooked me.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worst Shawarma ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having eaten the falafel here and absolutely loved it we decided to try the shawarma.....oh no! Never again! It was dreadful! Dry, overpriced and really not worth the having. We found ourselves asking the question, "was it fresh or had it been cooked before Shabbat and refrigerated until after Shabbat?" It just did not have a fresh feel about it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a very busy place, but for good reason. The food here is very fresh and tasty. When it is busy it is best to know what you want, as you may feel rushed or pressured if you take some time trying to decide.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshiko Falafel also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Moshiko Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moshiko Falafel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.