We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy your time in Jerusa
Ranked #43 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
somewhere in the Mediterranean
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided at the last minute to go to Jerusalem for the weekend and found a good deal online for this hotel which included Friday night dinner. We arrived at about 11.30 on Friday morning and managed to get the last space in the fairly small covered car park belonging to the hotel. We were prepared to leave our luggage and go out for the rest of the day but the room was ready so we checked in. After reading reviews I'd contacted the hotel directly and asked for a room on a high floor which the hotel honoured.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the mattresses looked new. The rest of the room looked a little tired and there was a lot of rust and damp on the back of the bathroom door. We put food in the fridge for eating and lunchtime today but when we took it out everything had frozen!

Dinner on Friday night was tasty, hot and plentiful. Breakfast in the morning left a little to be desired and could have had a lot more choice.

The indoor pool had a lot of chlorine in the water and my husband had terrible pain in his eyes after coming out of the water. The gym looked small but well-equipped although we didn't use it.

Overall we had a nice time and would recommend the hotel. The location is good and we took the light railway (a 2 or 3 minute walk from the hotel) to the market on Friday afternoon.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor (10th, 11th, or 12th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    90
    55
    29
    20
See reviews for
87
70
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at many hotels in jerusalem and i was very pleasantly surprised as was my entire family by the absolute spotlessness of the rooms. even the grout in the bathrooms was white. looking for a lost favorite toy we checked under the bed and behind the minibar - clean. We were there with our children and grandchildren - 6 rooms - the housekeeping staff checked with us twice a day to see if we needed our room refreshed. the lobby and common areas were also kept clean and fresh.the mattresses and bedding were excellent and we all slept well. I also had excellent experiences with the front desk - very professional and never refused our many requests. at worst they said that it wasn't possible but suggested a better alternative. we also found a shortage of bellhops during busy times but there is an entrance without steps if you ask to bring in your luggage yourself. the spa was amazing. although there really wasn't enough information available to the guests, you had to look for the spa, i gave directions to two other guests that had trouble finding it too. i didn't even know there was a sauna until another guest told me how much they enjoyed it.
easy access to the light rail puts you minutes from the center of town and the old city. walk to the knesset and israel museum and cinema city. A really good and pleasant place to stay

Room Tip: rooms on a high floor facing the bridge have a better view but are noisier because of traffic corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel with a very good price, nice staff. The level of service in general is OK but the atmosphere seems frozen in the 80's, and I would define it as a "budget luxury hotel".
All needs improvement but it is fine. More a good three star hotel than a 5 star hotel - as its price!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food and amenities! I stayed with a birthright group and was very impressed. The only inconvenience was how the pool area was only open to men for several nights during out stay. I understand that the religious reasons, but this was not fair to the women in my group. I was also not a fan of having to pay additional money for wifi...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

everything was fine, average hotel, nothing extraordinary really.
The downside is that there is free wi-fi only in the lobby, and for an hour. To have wi fi in the rest of the hotel you need to pay...

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We arrived at the hotel excited to be in Jerusalem; however, there was no bell hop, and no ramp to bring our heavy suitcases up into the hotel. My father has two torn menisci's and had to carry the heavy suitcases up a steep flight of stairs to enter the lobby, as me, my sister, and my dad's girlfriend were not strong enough to lift the suitcases. That was problem number one.

Problem number two. We asked the front desk if there was wifi, they said we can pay for it for each room. Wifi cost was quoted at 21.50 Nis so we said sure, lets take it as I need to register for my Fall semester classes tonight. Upon entering the room we connected one of our phones to wifi not knowing the 21.50 is per device which I found out when I tried to connect my laptop. When we realized this issue we returned to the front desk and expressed our concern and our need for wifi and that the price quoted to us was per room not per device. We asked if we can disconnect my phone from the internet and instead connect my computer... we were told this was not possible and would have to purchase another internet connection as they sarcastically smiled. Keep in mind 21.50 Nis is about $5 USD which is not expensive; however, the fact that the hotel would not accommodate this request and was in a sense nasty was very distasteful. Me knowing I need to register for my classes tonight, and need internet access I got a little upset and expressed my frustration to the man working the concierge named Mohammed. The concierge did not want to listen to a 20 year old girl, so he told my father to tell me in Hebrew to "shut her mouth." My father being a good parent (and able to speak/understand Hebrew fluently) told the man not to speak that way to him or his daughter (in hebrew), they then got in a back and forth with the concierge calling my father names and SCREAMING at him in the hotel lobby. All the while this is happening people were trying to check in, and the shift manager was on duty watching all of this happen.

I was in shock that the concierge Mohammed was not told to quiet down ONCE, nor told to go to the back room and calm down by his manager named Shy. Shy was standing right next to him and was the shift manager on duty.

We were recommended to this hotel by my aunt who is a manager of a bank in Israel, and refers many of her clients here, you can rest assured that she will no longer be sending business to this hotel anymore and we definitely will not be coming back.

This is called the "HOSPITALITY" industry, and we felt nothing hospitable from Shy or Mohammed. Shalom and Good Riddance.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The hotel is old, very small rooms, NO air conditioning in guest rooms, painted very dark colors in hallways, and very small elevators. This place needs to be renovated ASAP. I cannot believe people even stay there, but we were part of a tour group and had no choice. Our Travel Agent in the US had booked us there for 3 nights. The food was just OK, nothing to brag about. Meat made me stomach upset the entire time I was there, and I certainly wouldn't go back. No mattress pads on mattresses in the room, and the maid only left 1 glass in bathroom for 2 people! My girlfriend and I aren't married to each other OK? Very disappointing except for the 8pm to 9:30 pm happy hour in bar, 2 for one on drinks! Maybe the management thinks that will help business.

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Linda
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.
Please accept our apologies that we were unable to provide you with the wonderful experience as you expected.
Some remarks you mentioned will help us improve our self.
Some are part of the hotel, such as the elevator size, but that as you know, does not determine the quality of our hotel & service.
You always have to consider price V quality you receive.
I think that if you will check, you will see our hotel has one of the best deals to offer in Jerusalem for that value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.