We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and Staff see you next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel (Givat Ram)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding Hotel and Staff see you next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hotel was Excellent and worth every penny, there was five of us stayed there on 11/5/14 - 25/5/14 and the staff were fantastic and very professional in everything they did to make our stay very comfortable. The Hotel was immaculate in cleanliness and our rooms were serviced every day with fresh bedding and towels and our tea and coffee tray was filled every day. The rooms were very specious with a fridge and also a safe for valuables. The Hotel is so well situated and next to the trams to go anywhere.

The Bar in the foyer was excellent with wide choice of drinks and tea and coffee and cake.. Especially after long day.

The food Was Excellent and Plenty of choice and the chefs were very accommodating..

There was Nothing that we could fault this Hotel or the Staff on in any way and therefore would like to Say thank you to All the Staff atThe Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa.

See you all next year..

Thank you to all of the Staff for making our stay fantastic

Room Tip: This hotel is A definite must to go to well situated and Staff are Fantastic and also the Food is ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    33
    20
    17
See reviews for
57
52
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vellinge, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Israel to attend a wedding and the hotel's very close to the tram and very friendly and gives great service. The room is average OK with comfy beds.
Pool was very cold water and kids were not allowed to jump to the water which was a disappointment.
Super great breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great quality hotel with a reasonable price! It's a 5-7 minute walk from the central bus station where you can go anywhere! The central bus station has lots of shops and places to buy food. There is a small convenience store across the street of the hotel for drinks and snacks. Other than that there weren't any shops or restaurants around. This hotel is a bit further from downtown Jerusalem and the Old City but that's okay because you can get onto the street car from the central bus station and it takes you there quickly (15 minutes) and the streetcar comes often. We did the commute everyday, it wasn't a big deal at all. If it ends up being cheaper to take this hotel than one that is closer to downtown or the old city then do it and commute, This is the same bus station that can take you to and from Tel Aviv. Reception was great, very helpful and answered all of our questions. They also booked a tour for us. There is a pool, the water was too cold for me to swim.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 Nights, room very comfortable, clean and overall a nice stay in a lovely city.
Staff very Friendly. - Location Great - The Trams are very close by - less than a 5 min walk..Breakfast very good Value and the Bar was great for relaxing after a long day tour .
. A Big Thanks to the very helpful reception staff- Only downside was i arrived during a wedding so Restaurant was not fully functioning and Wifi is not Free ( but is cheap ).. Still had a great stay..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5d for work conference, don't think there are words to describe how impressed and delighted we were with our stay. Staff were extremely helpful, esp with helping my friend whos suitcase hadn't arrived on the flight. Room was stunning, we stayed in 1008 and the views were amazing as well as double bedroom, living rm with 2sofas, dining table, fridge, bathroom and roof top views over one of the most amazing cities I have been to. Breakfast was typical israeli breakfast and the quality amd choice of food was great, I ate one evening in ghe hotel amd again was excellent service and quality. Less than 5min walk to tram stop and 10min walk to icc (where pur conference was). Jerusalem gdns was not on our list of conference hotels but im delighted to hsve found it. 15/10 to all staff as well as quality of stay, delighted.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry I will not write this Review , due that it is useless when allready Two of my Reviews "" Giorgio Inn Hotel & Hotel Kaiser Bridge &Restaurant ) were rejected because , ( I was listed as an owner ) , after 14 other reviews PUBLISHED , for that I dont see why spending my time for nothing and at the end it will go to the scap Basket .

Room Tip: No tips..........................
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I dated here recently because I found a very inexpensive deal just for one night, although I didn't know anything of the place. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were amazing, check in/out was easy and the facilities include 2 pools, a sauna, a steamroom and 2 spas. What a brilliant hotel for it's price range!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review of our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to greet you on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.