We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a room away from the elevator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy your time in Jerusa
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. The rooms were clean, the service excellent, the breakfast and dinner were very good as well. To make sure you have a quiet experience, I would request for a room as far away possible from the elevators as the doors are pretty thin and you can hear everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
dear guest,

it was a pleasure to hear you have had a good experience at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.

I am glad you had a room witch you had chosen.

looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    88
    55
    29
    20
See reviews for
86
70
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went on our twice annual trip to Jerusalem and stayed at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel and found it to be in a great position for the trams to the center and the old city. the hotel itself lives up to it's four star rating quite well. The Reception staff are quite helpful and obliging. The room we had was a twin bed on the eleventh floor which had a spectacular view over a lot of Jerusalem, it also had a balcony and the room was quite and spotless, the bedding and towels were changed on a daily basis and we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was excellent and lot of choice of fresh produce, also if you wished one of the Chefs would cook you any type of eggs you wanted with whatever toppings you required on the patio outside. The evening meals were also very good and tasty although we thought a tad expensive at $30 per head, you can eat more cheaply in the city but is not as convenient. The Gardens are very pleasant and it boasts an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna which were excellent. There is an outside pool but was closed due to the time of year albeit very hot!
The only downside to the Hotel was sometimes the lack of staff at the bar which occasionally was unmanned and was a bit frustrating. All in all we found the Hotel very good value for what we paid (after doing a lot of searching on various comparable sites) and certainly would strongly recommend it to anyone and are going to book it again next year.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room and was given a nice quite one on the eleventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
dear sir,

thank you very much for the review.

it is nice to know you had had a nice time at the Jerusalem Gardens hotel.

hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I picked this hotel randomly, and was very pleasantly suprised. Good breakfast, good rooms, excellent position.

The hotel is placed in the hotel area of Kiryat Moshe 5 minutes walk from the excellent Jerusalem train, if you are going as a non group, this is an excellent option the train takes you everywhere you need to go.

Internet is NOT free that is a downer.

Breakfast was typical Israeli breakfast good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
dear traveler,

I was glad you had enjoyed your stay at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.

we are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Every day there was cleaning room service. I had one not nice incident in the hotel. A part of my money was stolen from the wallet out of my room. I spoke to a security manager, I asked him to check the CCTV cameras. I was suspecting one of two room cleaners for that. Apparently, After a few days the thief was caught and my money were refuned to me by the hotel's manager.
The lesson from it. Keep your money in the hotel room's safe at all times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
dear sir,

It is nice of you to mentioned the good view of the story.

thank you, and we will be happy to have you again as a guest at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is reasonably priced and you can discover fabulous on-line deals.
It is worth getting the room package that comes with breakfast. The food was extraordinary, plentiful and creative.We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with a variety of healthy and less healthy choices that can be enjoyed in the garden or indoors.
Easy transportation as a short walk from Jerusalem's new train and close to intercity bus station.
Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
dear guest,

thank you for a grate review.

hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Jerusalem Garden Hotel and Spa. The rooms were very nicely renovated, clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the ambiance was nice. The service was good as well! The location is extremely convenient and the price is very decent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
dear sir,

thank you for a positive review.

hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Friendly service, nice sized clean and pleasant rooms. I enjoyed the pool and spa very much. The breakfast was fresh with a wide variety of food choices. The lobby is a great place to sit and have a coffee with friends.
The location is also a plus. A five minute walk to the light rail and then a short ride to the old city or Mamilla.
In short, a very nice hotel at a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
dear guest,

thank you very much for your effort of writing this review.

best Regards,

Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.