We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place is a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel was super clean. Since we arrived early in the morning, our rooms weren't ready and Ala gave us vouchers for drinks at their cafe (which btw were so good). We wanted to see the city so he helped us get a great tour guide that took us around the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is great and the rooms are super clean.
Thanks Ala for all of your help.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
dear guest,

how wonderful you had a good time at the hotel, thank you for your good review, I will let Ala knows for his good impression he did on you, and also Hana our housekeeping manager.

hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    76
    46
    27
    18
See reviews for
78
61
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monsey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently been at the hotel with my family. Had a great time. Loved the lobby, spa and was impressed with the service. The beds are extremely comfortable, as good as any good American hotel. Actually best mattresses I have ever had in Israel. Vacation was good, the food was good and plentiful. And considering the price it was a great deal. I am planning to stay there again this summerl.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
dear guest,

it is so nice that you had a great time at our hotel.

we are looking foreword to have you back at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Loved all the new renovations, lobby and elevator are gorgeous. GREAT BEDS & MATTRESS! Food was good and comparable to most other hotels in Israel. Staff was very courteous, and with the pool and spa we had a great time. I recommended to all my friends. Looking forward to my return :). thanks guys!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were looking for a great deal for our family vacation and a location that allowed us easy access to tourist sites, but away from the crowd, traffic and noise that is so much a part of Jerusalem these days. Jerusalem Gardens turned out to be a great choice. The price and location were just perfect. Access to the light rail was fantastic. The staff were also very accommodating - another bonus for us and our very active young kids. The meals we ate were good. When we were not out touring or visiting, we loved spending time at the pool and spa. When our vacation ended, we left happy, relaxed, a little heavier from too much food and the promise to be back soon, knowing that the next time will be even better as the hotel continues their renovations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
dear nice madam,

thank you for your great review. I was very happy to see that you had enjoined your stay at our hotel, and 'we are looking forward to have you back as a guest at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good service at reception but all else below standard. Lack of cleanliness, poor rooms, outdoor swimming pool dirty, inside pool excellent. Overall poor standard compared to other Jerusalem hotels where we have stayed previously

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
dear review's,
, thank you for the criticism. we are improving the cleaning at the hotel as we took a very good housekeeping manager.

you will se the difference, on your next stay.

if you have more questions do not hesitate to write me on my private mail - salescord@jerugardens.com

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The main value of this hotel was the price. Service, apart from one person at the front desk was uncaring and of poor quality. bed rooms were acceptable with adequate bed and bathroom but a not very effective air conditioner. We did have a balcony with a lousy view except at night but it did allow a cool breeze.Food was boring and overpriced with breakfast at 70 shekels and dinner at 100, or on friday night 120. Though we stayed a week we only eat there three times.
One evening we did not want a full dinner but purely a green salad and coffee. The restaurant manager said that would not be possible and we should go to the bar. The bar said as it was friday, they were not serving food. We toddled down to the dining room again and this time after a prolonged discussion with the manager, which involved classical mideastern bargaining, he told us that we could each have a salad from the buffet and a desert for the price of one meal, 120 shekels or about $40. Dessert it might be added was nothing more than a small bit of cake.The only food ever available was buffet style with repetitive and limited choices and because there had been meat with the meal, no coffee, even black was available.

The hotel was a kosher hotel which meant it obeyed strict kosher rules. having grown up as an irish jew of a more liberal background, I found these limitations onerous. On sabbath the elevators are self regulated and stop at each floor. We were on the 11th.

We found it irritating that wifi was extra. The TV provided good world coverage.

The location was close to a tram stop which went to midtown.The Israel and bible museum which are of magnificent quality were close at hand. To find food of a non kosher nature one had to go down town. The hotel and jerusalem itself virtually shuts down on the sabbath with no public transport available and shops being closed-museums were closed as well. Taxi cabs charged an enhanced price because it was sabbath and public transport was unavoidable.

We had occasion to visit Hadassah hospital on the sabbathl where a friend was hospitalized. The place is vast and no staff were visible to direct us to the correct department or the patient, so we wandered about for around 45 minutes trying to locate our friend.

Kosher food was quite different to that I enjoyed growing up. Chopped liver,tsimas fried fish and other dishes deriving from eastern europe were replaced by salads and the one meat dish I had in the hotel was a kind of stewed beef chunk that was I felt pretty awful. I found jerusalem a bit overpowering in the religious sense and were I to revisit Israel, I would stay in tel Aviv or haifa. barry e white

Room Tip: we got a decent room by booking on internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I do not like writing this, but the hotel is a dump, it has dirty carpet, the hallways smell of vomit and crap from the toilet and it serves bad food. The only saving grace it has is its reception staff as they were most friendly, even when the hotel was busy.

Sometimes you have to write the truth in the hope that the owner will make changes and serve the public in a more dignified manner. A dirty hotel is NOT acceptable, and a health worry.

Even the pool had filthy tables and chairs - what is the owner thinking! Clean it all up, renovate the interior and I cannot recommend you stay here.

Find a hotel closer to the Old City as it is also far away from the Western Wall.

And to top it off, Jerusalem Gardens is on a noisy freeway. And it has no garden!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
dear guest from Sydney,

thank you for your inspection review, we are renovating the hotel on these days.

I am sure next time you will enjoy your stay.

please let me know your arrival date so I can make up to you- for your last stay.
my mail - salescord@jerugardens.com.

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Zeev Vilnai St, Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 96100, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.