We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best falafels ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bebo's Falafel Restaurant

Bebo's Falafel Restaurant
24 Ben Sira, Jerusalem 94181, Israel
0524518176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 461 restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best falafels ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent, small and local falafel cafe with a fantastically friendly owner. Hands down the best falafel we have ever tasted and made fresh in front of us! There is limited seating in doors, but a large relaxing garden out the back. Absolutely perfect for a chilled out lunch, and right opposite the Mamilla shopping mall in the centre of town. Don't miss out on this gem of a place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    7
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place for Hummous and Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

At Bebo's Felafel Restaurant you can get more than felafel. We rarely go out, but when we do, this is our favorite place in town for a relaxed meal in the back garden - quiet, clean, pleasant, perfect service. And the food is FRESH and delicious. Wonderful!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Freshly, made to order Falafel that is tastey, delicious and cheap. Mmmmm, wish I was back in Jerusalem right now. A little hard to find but not impossible. Definitely worth the effort.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh Falafel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is not your quick in and out falafel place. It may take 5 minutes for him to freshly fry your falafel and chips but it is very worth it! There is nothing like warm fresh falafel and chips in your pita with nice fresh salads.

My favorite falafel in Israel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Unique and authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Tempted by AKress's review (and also because Bebo's Falafel was close to where we stayed), went there with my daughter for our very first breakfast upon arriving to Jerusalem. The place is home-like and intimate. First it looked like there's only one small room with a counter and a citchen; but after we said we want to have our meals inside, Bebo showed us to the backyard where we felt as if it was a terrace of a close friend's summer house. As for the food - AKress said it all. What a wonderful "welcoming" morning in Jerusalem we had! Of course we returned to Bebo again afterwards. If you value really authentic and "first-hand" experiences, as opposed to more pompouse and fashionable ones - go visit Bebo now, before he is discovered by tourists!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bebo's Falafel Restaurant also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Bebo's Falafel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bebo's Falafel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.