We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for perfect tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lev Yerushalayim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lev Yerushalayim to your Saves list
Lev Yerushalayim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 King George St., Jerusalem 91079, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #50 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
north galillee
2 reviews
“perfect place for perfect tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

an excellent place to be in closed to every thing Ben Yehuda Old city Mahaneh Yehuda.
nice people helpfull staff

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    22
    18
    16
See reviews for
52
24
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed there and had a fine time. Kids loved being right in the heart of the city, right downtown. Plenty of space and we loved having a fridge and micro-wave. We spoke with Stuart and saved a whole lot by getting the room from a private person. Great Deal!!! Not the Ritz, but worked for us just fine.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I have considerable experience as a 'budget' traveller but this hotel did not meet even my minimum standards. As a woman who travels on her own a lot, security is very important to me. This was the biggest issue with this hotel - and believe me, there were plenty of issues. On three separate occasions during my week stay, the cleaning staff left my door open. I don't mean that they closed it and didn't lock it....they actually left the door ajar all day. The first time I complained I spoke to the 'security manager'. His reason was that some doors are hard to close and the staff have to pull them really hard to ensure they close properly. I was pleasant enough and was assured it wouldn't happen again. The next day it did, I was not so pleasant that time when speaking with the manager and the third time I was just plain mad! Luckily I don't have much of value and always carry my passport with me but the fact that the hotel didn't care was enough to suggest that you are not safe staying here. I paid a hotel cleaning staff to actually ensure my door was closed after the 3rd time. How ridiculous is that! The room was not at all as represented and all the comments from others regarding cleanliness, ease of access (the Shabbat elevators were broken while I was there) and the service are all true.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicao
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

When entering the lobby we thought we were in a 4 star hotel, but when we went to our room, which was supposedly a two bedroom big enough for a family of 5, we felt like we were in a 1 star hotel. When opening the pull out coach, we discovered that one could not get by to go to the "kitchen". What they called a kitchen was nothing more than a sink with some cabinets. There was limited space for our clothing. The hotel staff was lazy and unhelpful. I asked for something to heat up water. After waiting hours, I had to ask again. When making the reservation, I was told to ask for late check out when I checked in. When we checked in and I asked, I was told they had to check with the manager. Each morning I asked if they have checked yet. Each morning I got another excuse. Finally I had to ask for the manager and was able to get late check out. I had book the new upgraded two bedroom. If the room I had was upgraded, I would hate to see the old room. The room was dirty and as I said, had no room to walk. We had to climb over the pull out coach to get to the door, "kitchen", or bathroom. You get what you pay for. We paid less than $300 a night for this room, which wasn't even worth what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I have stayed at Lev Yerushalayim on two visits to Jerusalem. I love the location, right across the street from the Ben Yehuda mall and walking distance to the Old City, Mea Shearim, Mahane Yehuda Market and other Jerusalem attractions.

My only complaint is that the two flights of steps to reach the lobby from King George Street is difficult for a disabled person. The air conditioner did not work to full efficiency,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, CT
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

Great location and adequate facilities, though spartan. Unfortunately, publicized upgrade to rooms seems to have stalled, hall carpets are stained and there does not appear to be an onsite manager. Our room did not have a working phone. Kitchen items like hotplate and hot water kettle were missing. The airconditioning in the room was noisy. The staff tried to help and the maid was especially helpful!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I've stayed at Lev Yerushalayim on three previous trips - the 2-bedroom suites were ideal for a family. On this last trip, I couldn't believe it was the same hotel - lipstick on the glass in the bathroom, stained pillowcase, no kitchen supplies at all, and overpriced (with additional charge for WiFi).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lev Yerushalayim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lev Yerushalayim

Address: 18 King George St., Jerusalem 91079, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lev Yerushalayim 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of town. Within walking distance of shopping and business areas, historical sites and cultural centers of Jerusalem. All suites and penthouses have one or two bedrooms,a living room, kitchenette, dining area, air conditioning, cable TV, radio and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lev Yerushalayim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lev Yerushalayim Hotel Jerusalem
Lev Yerushalayim Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lev Yerushalayim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.