We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An good choice for a pilgrimage-base.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lev Yerushalayim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lev Yerushalayim to your Saves list
Lev Yerushalayim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 King George St., Jerusalem 91079, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An good choice for a pilgrimage-base.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good hotel for a couple of days' tour: 2 rooms apartments with a small kitchen, basic-furnitured, clean, not-noisy rooms; tasty cuisine; helpful young personnel with the necessary expertise; comfortably situated for sight-seeing in the old city; a tram stop is near. The town's atmosphere is unique.

Room Tip: No important differences for rooms' choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    26
    19
    17
See reviews for
65
26
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The hotel is very very nice. My students had a great time. Everything is so clean welcoming and it feels like home. The breakfast and dinner were perfect. The location is very very good and you can get everywhere in a few minutes.it is very close to the Western Wall .

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

It is very simple! There is only one place to stay in Jerusalem - Lev Yerushalayim!!!!! It is centrally located! Suites available for easy, comfortable living!!! The BEST and most important feature is that the STAFF is EXCELLENT!!!! The staff is professional, efficient, capable, friendly and ALWAYS ready to be of SERVICE! i HIGHLY recommend Lev Yerushalayim for a most enjoyable stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Other than the location, Lev leaves much to be desired. The rooms seen dirty yet big. The accommodations are totally fine. However, my sister and I had our biggest issue when checking in and out dealing with the staff. The front desk staff was unfriendly and responded demeaningly following simple questions like, "can we store our bags for the day?" Or "can we have a late checkout."

We will be seeking other accommodations when returning to jerusalem.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We booked the Lev Yerushalayim after getting recommendations from friends. We were more than pleased. Three generations of my family travelled to Israel. We spent 11 days in Jerusalem and this was the perfect spot to be. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had twin beds with one headboard in the bedroom and a comfortable sofa bed in the room which served as living, dining room and kitchen. There was a refrigerator, microwave, hotplate and pantry space. Also a table and 4 chairs. This is not the Ritz, but it also not priced like the Ritz. It was immaculate, and well cared for. I had a problem with the shower head and they responded immediately and replaced it. We had Shabbat dinner and lunch there and the food was plentiful and very tasty.
In response to someone who complained about the stairs,...there is another easier way to reach the entrance with only 2 or 3 stairs. We were there during Chanukah and there was candle lighting in the lobby every night, with many people bringing their own Chanukiyot. It was lovely with everyone joining in for "Maoz Tsur."
I would definitely go back and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I requested something above the fourth floor. We were on the 7th floor and it worked out well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Not a single thing nice can be said for our stay except the location. And while it is right in the heart of everything even the location has a problem. The steep steps up to the hotel require you to walk past an ever changing assortment of homeless sleeping halfway up the stairs. The stairs appear to be piss covered. It truly has to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed. I can't believe some of the other reviews that have anything good to say about this place.

Room Tip: pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed there Dec 2014 with my daughter for about 6 days. The facilities are a little tired but everything was clean and in working order. The set up of the room was great (beds in one small room and then separate living/eating area). A small kitchenette was useful for light meals too. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. They were a pleasure to deal with. The location was OUTSTANDING. Right in the centre of everything. We did tons of walking and were able to go almost everywhere we wanted on foot. I would stay there again without question.

Room Tip: rooms toward back of hotel (away from city centre) are likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lev Yerushalayim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lev Yerushalayim

Address: 18 King George St., Jerusalem 91079, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lev Yerushalayim 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of town. Within walking distance of shopping and business areas, historical sites and cultural centers of Jerusalem. All suites and penthouses have one or two bedrooms,a living room, kitchenette, dining area, air conditioning, cable TV, radio and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lev Yerushalayim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lev Yerushalayim Hotel Jerusalem
Lev Yerushalayim Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lev Yerushalayim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.