We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Sincerely interested..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Boutique Jerusalem to your Saves list
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
U.S.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and Sincerely interested..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Simply outstanding, from the greeters at the entrance, to the front desk staff this hotel goes out of it's way to ensure the best experiance possibel. I have lost the his card and can not remember his name but the F&B manager of the hotel Is attentive and truly concerened about the experiance of his guest, and this concern is past on to his staff

The resturant and bar staff as well as the rest of the satff are first rate. be sure to ask for the room next to the sun deck it has the best view of the Old City. and then have a Gold Star at the bar....draft

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    297
    119
    30
    17
See reviews for
203
324
47
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Our recent brief stay at Dan Boutique was probably better than we expected. The room was large and very clean, with a top quality a/c system and the most extraordinary view. Traffic noise was barely discernible. It seemed to us that whether or not you received an amenable response from the reception staff, was something of a lottery. In the main they were helpful, as were the security guys, one particular female staff member may give some guests cause to suppress irritation. In past years we have been told that this is the Israeli 'pioneer spirit', whereby manners and courtesies take on a roll of lesser importance. However, such a brusque manner continues to fail to impress us. It must be said that we did enjoy our stay very much. The breakfast room staff were most professional and extremely pleasant, the breakfast itself was probably the best we have so far enjoyed in any hotel. So a big thank you to the staff who were helpful, we choose to laugh about the unsmiling one or two, and appreciate all that this fine and innovative hotel has to offer. The best anniversary time that we could have wished for.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

The hotel is walking distance to the German quarter and has been nicely renovated.
Staff was avg, breakfast was a good selection. Our room was on the front of the hotel on 2nd floor and was facing a busy street. We had no view despite a request fro a room on a high floor with a view. Our biggest complaint was the bathroom as you could not take a shower without flooding the floor as the shower curtain did not wrap around the tub. we complained and were told that all the rooms are like that.
Fees for internet and wifi were excessive.
No pool but 3rd floor sundeck off the fitness center was a nice feature.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Dan Boutique Guest,

We appreciate our guest observations, since they are helping us analyzing and improving our service. Therefore, we thank you for your remarks.

We were glad that you liked the hotel renovation, the fitness room and the breakfast.

However, we usually give families our larger rooms, which are on the second floor.

Based on your comments regarding the bathroom and the Internet, we will evaluate these issues once again.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We booked a room for 6 nights overlooking the Old City of Jerusalem. We had a beautiful view especially at night. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Jaffa and Zion Gates (Zion is harder to find), the City Center and Ben Yehuda St. for shopping. Our room, on the top floor, was spacious with a beautiful bathroom (best hotel shower ever and a window that opens), large closet and a pop-out in the bedroom with a full-size sofa. No pool unfortunately; a tiny work-out room but nice outdoor balcony for sunning. Breakfast was included in the room rate - huge spread of hot and cold foods, salads, artisan cheeses and breads, etc. Like most hotels (and many restaurants) in Jerusalem it's dairy, meaning no chicken, beef or lamb are served. Fish and eggs are. There were no restaurants immediately surrounding but Efek Refaim St. is about a 10 minute walk - it has a dozen good restaurants (favorites: Joy and Taiku), plus shops and a grocery store. We ate there every night. Be warned: almost no restaurants are open on Shabat (5 p.m. Fri. until 8 p.m. Sat.) We stumbled on two: on Lloyd George St. off Efek Refaim there's a restaurant/art-house cinema open Fri. night. The Cinematique (Israel's cinema museum and theatre) down the street from Dan Boutique has a restaurant overlooking a small park and the Old City. Make a reservation for lunch Sat. if you want to sit outside.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We had 2 nights at this hotel and I have to saO the rooms were very good, modern, clean and spacious, including the bathroom. Location wise its across the valley from the old City of Jerusalem, but its an easy walk (maybe 15-20 mins) down the hill then up a bit to the Jaffa gate. Staff were very helpful, also with good advice on nearby cafes/restaurants and transport. Restaurant had a good selection for breakfast and service there was very postive. They have a sun deck on the 3rd floor which also a great place to go in the evening (we took a bottle of wine a cheese and fruit from a market for small snack)- great at,osphere and view across to the old city. I would definitely recommend this hotel and have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We can't find anything negative to say about our stay at the Dan Boutique. We found the staff very helpful in meeting our needs. Olga at the front desk was exceptionally helpful as was Shwki in the dining room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again on our next trip to Israel.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire. UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor, but were a little anxious about service before arrival due to the lack of response to our e-mails. There were seven in our group and check-in went smoothly. We were impressed with the standard of the rooms but upon arrival one of them was cold. The heating was switched off and we were concerned about the cold aggrevating a chest problem with one of our party, but no problem - we phoned reception and very soon a heater was delivered to the room. We stayed for a week on bed and breakfast basis but Yousef and his team were very attentive and we ended up eating here for four evenings.
A dedicated concierge would have been useful - sometimes the advice from the reception was excellent, sometimes a bit vague.
I had need to use the internet. It was 25 NIS for a half hour slot - not bad for a hotel , plus extra e-dan discount of 12.5%.
For ease we often took the taxi into the old city -prices vary from 25 to 45 NIS depending on time and day - but the 20 minute walk was also pleasant. We thought the location overlooking the old city was superb.
The supermarket on the opposite side of the road stocks virtually everything.
We have stayed in other hotels in Jerusalem before but if we return again we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Boutique Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.