We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful hotel with friendly staff and prompt service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Save Saved
You added Dan Boutique Jerusalem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel (Abbu Tor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5% Discount for 4 Nights
Ranked #21 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A delightful hotel with friendly staff and prompt service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

My husband and I were there for business/leisure for a week. Absolutely great time and will stay there again when we come back next year. The staff was just wonderful. We would like to mention the Food and Beverage Manager; Joseph, Bartender; Salman, and Front Desk Manager; Teddy. We can't say enough good things about the three of them. ALWAYS very courteous and helpful; often times going out of their way to accommodate.
Room was large for European standards and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Had a great view of the Holy City. Walking distance to the German Colony where a number of great restaurants were.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    245
    104
    27
    16
See reviews for
159
266
42
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

I recently stayed at the Dan Boutique during a visit to Jerusalem and can but recommend it. The employees were friendly and helpful, my room was pleasant with adequate room and hotel made a very good impression. The hotel doesn't seem to take coaches, it's probably too small for that, so you don't have the masses running round the hotel and I had a general impression of calm in the hotel.
The situation is excellent, just across from Mount Zion and it's about a 10 minute walk into the old town. There are plenty of restaurants in the German colony which is just next door.

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Myself & 3 friends spent 2 nights at the Dan Boutique hotel in Jerusalem. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in their dealings with us. The rooms were excellent; very comfortable, well decorated and air conditioned. Bathrooms were clean and modern. The hotel has a well stocked bar and service is good. Breakfast is plentiful and the best selection we had whilst in Israel. All in all I can heartily recommend Dan Boutique - a hotel which does live up to its glowing TripAdvisor reviews.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Although the Dan Boutique Hotel is not as centrally located as some other hotels, this charming hotel makes up for that factor in many ways. Upon arrival when I gave them our e-Dan club membership number they upgraded us to a lovely premier room with a beautiful view of the Old City. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable. The front desk staff and manager went out of their way to give good service. The breakfast was excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We traveled to Jerusalem for two days of vacation, chilling out and good food. We stayed in a DeLuxe room on the fourth floor, room 420. Waking up and looking straight upon Mount Zion, or brushing your teeth, also looking upon Mount Zion, gives a whole new meaning to the phrase "Post Zionism"....... Thus the room surplus was well spent.
Our family had room 327, next to the exercise room. Room 327 is bigger than Room 420, but is "only" a Superior Class. It has a nice veranda, next to the big veranda of the hotel that is accessible through the exercise room.
Breakfast was nice. Not that big thing of a major hotel, but more intimate and just enough choice of food to still label it "Israeli breakfast".

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanBoutique, public relations at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
Hi jmk,
Our deluxe old city rooms are indeed the jewel crown of our boutique hotel because of there stunning view, and are great for couples. Our superior rooms are bigger and suitable for two adults and two children or three adults.
I was glad to read that you think the supplement for the deluxe old city room was well spent, as I can see from your pictures you really admire the view.

Hope to welcome you again soon at any of our Dan Hotels

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

First of all, I must say, this hotel has everything going for it - theoretically. Great location, clean comfortable rooms. But the organization leaves much to be desired. I initially reserved two rooms for three nights. I added another room for the last night. This reservation disappeared. Luckily there were plenty of empty rooms, so we weren't disappointed.
Secondly. I reserved thru e-dan, with the 12.5% discount. When I got to the hotel I was told that if I had reserved through their reservation I would have received the third night free, but they couldn't change an existing reservation!!! So our plans to add an extra night went out the window. I don't understand why they didn't tell me about the special when I called to reserve three rooms.
The hotel advertises WIFI throughout the hotel What they don't tell you is it costs 70 NIS plus VAT per day. That is a whopping $20 a day. I think that is outrageous!!
The breakfast on Saturday was great, when the hotel was full, but come Sunday and Monday it was mediocre at best. They didn't even have a banana in the kitchen. We enjoyed the espresso machines in the dining room.
Overall the stay was good. Just annoying about the charges and expensive WIFI

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed at the Dan Boutique in Jerusalem and loved every minute. Our visit started out on a great note since I had joined the e-Dan club before we left the USA. When we checked in, they upgraded us from a Standard Room to a Superior Room with a balcony. Then they brought a gift for us up to the room minutes after we arrived. On the desk in the room was a large bottle of water and a small silver box filled with chocolate truffles. Yum! There was a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a tub, a room safe, and a small refrigerator, which were nice additions along with the free parking. The breakfast buffet was huge and the service was great. The uphill walking distance to the Jaffa Gate took a little while...but it was doable... and the hotel staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Abbu Tor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Boutique Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.