We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Dan Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Boutique Jerusalem to your Saves list
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel (Abbu Tor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5% Discount for 4 Nights
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Jerusalem
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay at Dan Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very comfortable room which was well maintained and serviced
Hotel Staff very helpful with good service and responsive to requests
Daily newspaper at the door-nice touch
Excellent parking facilities on premises-big help in Jerusalem
The train station centre 2 blocks away provides good restaurant options in walking distance
Easy access for leaving the city by car or coming in to the hotel

Room Tip: Some rooms have view of Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    265
    110
    28
    17
See reviews for
175
283
45
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd time I've stayed in this perfect Jerusalem getaway spot. It's a modern, friendly place. The restaurant for breakfast and Friday night is excellent & of course strictly kosher. There is free Wifi everywhere and the small gym and sun deck are nice added extras. The rooms are tasteful, spacious and very clean. The beds are comfy; there is a safe, a fridge, kettle, large wardrobe, free water, chocs and toiletries. The hotel is located at the top of Mount Zion very near the newly developed train station with its restaurants and stalks and entertainment; and Emek Refaim is just around the corner if you are looking for great places to eat. We walked to the Old City over Shabbat and took the bus into Jerusalem on other days. The hotel has a designated taxi driver who is very amenable and great for the airport run. Free popcorn and flavoured water greets you in the lobby along with very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money and a really great City hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to face the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Dan Boutique Hotel and was very impressed. I found it was in a great location - close to the lively restaurants in the refurbished Train Station area. It's also not far from the Old City - within walking Distance. The staff are friendly and respectful and the rooms are lovely and clean. Great breakfast as well!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour is staying here for 5 days. Food is reasonably priced and good. Polite staff. Room is ample. Bathrooms are great. WiFi works well and two computers and a printer are available. An exercise room and sun deck are great.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Israel in August. Stayed at the chic, modern downtown Dan hotel, Jerusalem. Everyone we met was so nice and helpful...even in times when I stumbled with Hebrew terms/ pronunciation. It was amazingly clean and safe...and the food was better than my expectations( spicy and fresh EVERYTHING) yummy!! Pictures don't do it justice, as I recommend more people to visit on their own and see what a jewel Israel is!!

Visited August 2011

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent and very professional staff. The location is wonderful and across the street from the old Jerusalem train station which has been converted into restaurants. Easy walk into the Old City or a short cab ride to Jaffa Gate.

Room Tip: Higher room facing the a old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, I and our little 14 month baby wanted to experience Jerusalem for more than just one day during our annually family trip to Israel from NY. We chose to stay at Dan boutique which end up just perfect. The hotel has a free parking garage has it is almost impossible possible to find parking in Jerusalem made it so convenient for us as everything we wanted to see was just few min walk away and we did not want to drive around the city but just walk.
The new Train station area called TAHANA it's just across the street and its a must visit, also a great spot to start walking tour to both areas we wanted to cover: the old city, the Mamila out door shopping center which is like 15-20 walk away and the "Templers" neighborhood which is another 5-7 walk to other direction. Beside the great location of the hotel with the stunning view to the old city. The rooms are brand new modern and clean. The breakfast buffet the hotel serves is insane with the amount of food and variety they have, extremely generous and rich.
The hotel staff from the front desk to the manager were extremely polite and make sure we won't miss any attractions near by.
We will definitely come back again.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Abbu Tor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Boutique Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.