We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Save Saved
You added Dan Boutique Jerusalem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel (Abbu Tor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5% Discount for 4 Nights
Ranked #21 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a two night stay at the Dan Boutique as part of a packeage deal, so I can't comment on the prices. However, I was disappointed about one particular thing - the bathroon was really not clean. There were old urine stains running down the front of the toilet, and the floor around the toilet was dirty. There were also old stains in the bath from prior use of anti-slip bath mats. When we pointed out these matters to the cleaner, she blamed the dirty toilet on the fact she had been away for 3 weeks, but in my opinion the dirt was older than that. It was cleaned better that day, but I was still dissatisfied with the floor area around the toilet bowl.

For good points, I thought the breakfast buffet was very good, and the hotel is within walking distance of the old city and several nice restaurants. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. And for World Cup fans, they had the channels available in the bedroom (other hotels we stayed in only had them in the public bars).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the old city, it costs more but it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    245
    104
    27
    16
See reviews for
159
266
42
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very clean hotel and you are spoilt for food at breakfast also first class staff about 10/15 minutes walk from th Jaffa Gate and the shouk.
shopping area which is very interesting indeed. It is a place where you can bargain with he stall
holders all day long and end up with a good bargain. Also you can do a tour of Davids castle and if one should walk down to the Wall (Kortel) you can book a tour to go under the wall which is steeped in history and very interesting indeed. At certain times of the day you can also go over to the golden Dome but Ladies no shorts and keep your shoulders covered and Men long trousers as it is a very holy place for the Muslim people Louis W

Room Tip: The two rooms we had on different floors where excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with a group of 38 people and everyone seamed very happy with the accusations and services except for one doorman who yelled at one of the kids without good reason. The location made travel quite easy and we did quite a bit of walking to the old city without too much effort.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights here recently. The hotel is pretty well situated, within walking distance of the Old City. The rooms were adequate although with very small bathrooms. The rooms were a little dark. The breakfast buffet was adequate, but in Israel why do they NOT serve freshly squeezed orange juice? The service was over efficient with waiters hovering to remove plates before you finished eating! The bar area was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear jonpower,
Thanks so much for the review, its always good to hear from different kinds of travelers, especially families.
We're happy that you were comfortable with us and managed to take advantage of our central location.
We appreciate your comments regarding Breakfast and I have been sure to pass them on to our Food and Beverage Manager for his further attention, thank you for highlighting this experience.
Thank you again and hoping to welcome you back to the Dan Boutique next time you're planning a trip to Jerusalem.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and has good view of Old City. Hotel is near the Old train station that has turned into a happening place with nice restaurants and shops. Definitely well recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are staying at the Dan Boutique right now. Have had nothing but the very best in service. The breakfast is fantastic. If you need any help with the sites around town the staff provides excellent information. The best discovery was the old train station that is very close to the hotel. There are excellent restaurants, outdoor concerts and a terrific atmosphere for enjoying an evening. Will update if anything changes.

Room Tip: Spend 7 nights and join the Dan Club for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finding water is a miracle in Israel, but not when it is pouring outside of your hotel room on the fifth floor of a hotel. Our room smelled like mold and when we complained we were told to turn on the air conditioner. That did not help and we were told to open the window. We did that and flies came in the room. When we checked out we were charged the full price for this room despite the very smelly, moldy condition of the room. We were told it was sudden and unexpected. Obviously, the front desk never checked the preexisting water damage in the corner of the room and the very obvious water damage outside of the room in the hallway. We were very disappointed with Dan Hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Abbu Tor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Boutique Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.