We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free car rental
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed before, during and after Passover 2014 and found the staff very friendly, caring and responsive. This makes a huge difference when you are visiting Israel. There is simply no "attitude" there. Yaniv at the concierge desk is outstanding and Sami in the dining room is excellent. It doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper choose a room on the interior (facing the courtyard), not one on the outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is because of the dedication of people like Yaniv and Sami that we are known and are truly committed to providing with personal service and a relaxing atmosphere.
We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    196
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
315
245
40
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was an excellent experience. We stayed during Passover 2014 when the hotel was filled to capacity. The hotel was clean, well maintained and well run. The dining room manager, Sami, was able to resolve all issues, both large and small. He was always there to insure everything ran smoothly. The food was plentiful and delicious. The servers were pleasant and eager to please. My cup of coffee never went dry.
The general hotel staff was also pleasant and easy to speak to. We we had access to the executive lounge which provided a nice place to unwind. A family member took ill, and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. The only note is the age 18 access to the executive lounge is enforced.

Room Tip: We paid for a view of the old city which was amazing. Also, you can stay on a lower floor with acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our property.
We are extremely thankful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and that our staff member made your stay a memorable one.
We will make sure that Sami knows about your compliments for the way he goes above and beyond to create exceptional service.
We look forward to your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and has everything needed for a relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and friendly (from the manager to the housekeeping) and the food was terrific. The location is just about perfect: walking distance to everything but not chaotic. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to read your experience in our property.
We appreciate your kind and flattering comments.
We certainly are looking forward to serving you soon at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Once again, this hotel has repeatedly shown great consistency in their service and accommodations. The room I had now has a very modern bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff responded immediately to every request. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
As it is our commitment to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us including our renovated bathrooms, our unique Israeli breakfast and our attentive staff.
We look forward to your next visit to the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just spent (second half) of Pessach at the Inbal. Just a delight - thoroughly recommend! Not the cheapest, but in the four/five star category the best value. Excellent food, excellent service, excellent staff - and the ambiance (light, airy, sunny) is wonderful. One small note to management -- the cost of guest meals at festival times is just a little too much......

Room Tip: Some cheaper rooms have small balconies, which is very nice. More expensive rooms, however, have ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
We truly appreciate your kind words and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you again for at least another twenty more times.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

From the first to the last night we enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel. The Penthouse Suite next to the Executive Lounge is marvellous and gives you a feeling of beeing at home.
Very good choice of food for breakfast an buffet-lunch, The quality of the food is excellent (even if had to check once if the "roasted prime beef" was a left over from roman times :-) )
The staff in the restaurants, even if they are semi-professsionals, are helpful and very friendly. Reception desk staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
Just one little question: please try to find out, where you can plug in the espresso machine without moving it to another place (we found it next to the TV in the living room)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are extremely thankful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us during Pessach.
We take great pride in the level of service we provide.
It is wonderful to read that you had a fantastic visit at our property.
We truly appreciate your kind compliments and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We been in April 2014, we reserve the Executive Room, in the web they say are the 8 and the 9 floor, fruit, deluxe ammenities,fine towels, and etc.
I want to let KNOW to everybody they tray to cheat because the want to give the room in the 7Th Floor, and never give you the fruit, and some days do not put you shampoo, or soap, or tisue paper for the wc, they do not clean the rooms for example you can write your name in the desk,and never sweep the carpet, and do not like to change the sheets of the bed,the towels you leave in the floor and they recicle they do not like to change. It is a very TERRIBLE service, when you claim they SHAUTED the customers, in the restaurant the waitress are very bad people do not like to work, you request for something and do not bring or if they bring the bring DIRTY.
It is a very very bad service.
We been there with the family and we stay 10 nigths, but really it is a very bad people all the WORKERS.
I we do not pay in advance we left the HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret that you were left with a completely negative impression of our property.
Our 7th,8th and 9th floor have been recently renovated and are all equally considered Executive rooms with access to the Executive Lounge as you were shown upon arrival by our front desk together with your travel agent.
We strive to provide our guests with the highest standards of service and ,as you may read in other reviews, received many compliments about our staff during the Holiday of Passover.
We were sorry to read that this was not your case.
Please note that regaining your trust and faith in our Hotel is very important.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
If you could afford the time, I may be reached at :sandrah@inbalhotel.com
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.