We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant stay at Inbal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Save Saved
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Elegant stay at Inbal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed one night and loved. it. Used the spa and had the Inbal massage and used the workout room. Big advantage is the covered and heated pool for use in winter. Food was great and staff friendly. Location is great and close to the Old City.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    552
    174
    67
    26
    9
See reviews for
272
215
36
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We loved the Inbal Hotel and the stay was enhanced by the excellent service of the staff and In particular Majd who went out of his way to ensure that he suggested outstanding restaurants and that reservations were made. He is an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed four days at this marvelous hotel in Jerusalem. Well located near the Old City and major attractions. Modern hotel with all the amenities of any 4-5* US hotel. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and well appointed. Suggest upgrade to the 8th or 9th floor for access to their Executive club. Great hostess ( ESP Anat who provided great service). Open almost 24/7 with great food and beverages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Inbal many times over the past 25 years. We love the hotel, we love the rooms, we feel very much at home there. Most recently we stayed in an executive suite and it was lovely and spacious. My only complaint is the food. The breakfasts in the main dining area are wonderful every morning. They could use a little more variety in the hot dishes, but were otherwise amazing. The executive lounge was not impressive. Instead of having a variety of choices every day, there was the same thing, most notably the poached pears and these weirdly iced cookies which were mediocre at best. That is my sole complaint. The hotel is lovely, the staff are warm and welcoming (and I have to mention that many of the staff have been there for years! that is impressive in a property) and the renovations on the upper floors look great, but really, in order to be totally congruent, some thought and innovation and greater care needs to go into the menu planning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Sorry it took so lovisit to Jerusaleng to send this review. I LOVED my stay at the Inbal Hotel & my visit to Jerusalem! The staff was kind, helpful and in the Executive Suite Excellent!
I loved the fact that you have a synagogue in the hotel. I have not stopped raving to my friends and family about your wonderful hotel and your beautiful city and sights.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor and use the Executive Suite if you can, it's the best and so are the lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our first visit to Israel brought us to the Inbal Hotel for Chanukah. The hotel was a Festival of Lights with menorahs available for anyone desiring to light one. The buffet breakfasts were overwhelmingly good, and since we were touring at a breakneck pace, we made them our primary meal of the day. The dinners were no less outstanding and reasonably priced. Location is terrific, walking distance to the Jaffa Gate. Our room was very comfortable, and the free internet quite welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communications&social media manager. at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Epicurious 12401 from Kingston New York

Your first visit to Israel on Chanuka in Jerusalem. This must have been a sight to remember and a beautiful reception to Israel. I am glad that we had the chance to be a part of what sounds like a wonderful first impression. Truly there is no better way, in my mind, to get to know a place then when it is illuminated by candles and the ambiance is so sublimely spiritual.

It was our pleasure to host you here and we will be happy to do so in the future .

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The mark of great luxury hotel isn't necessarily the rooms or the amenities. The test of a great hotel is what happens when things go awry and how the hotel responds.

We spent 8 days at the Inbal. It lived up to our expectations with a great room, friendly staff, a fabulous breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, nice spa and helpful concierge.

But the defining factor was the pro-active intervention of front desk manager Yaniv, who helped us overcome a luggage problem. We mistakenly took the wrong bag from the airport on a weekend. Getting either the airline or airport security to pay attention was a challenge.

Yaniv and his guys jumped in, persistently called and confirmed the circumstances, figured out a solution, lined up a plan and made our problem go away. Throughout they were relaxed, friendly, focused and completely dedicated to making us happy. It was a bravura performance that, for frequent travelers, was a wonderful surprise that set the bar for world-class service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Tradimax, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.