We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Israel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free car rental
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My home in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been coming to the Inbal for the past 12 years, as my work brought me to Israel several times a year. I have always found the staff at the hotel to be caring, friendly and accommodating. the breakfasts are varied and delectable. The room is comfortable and i always enjoy the different salads at the restaurant . On this visit i found the Shabbat lunch exceptionally tasty. Shlomit and all the employees at the business center are always very nice and more than helpful. I can not forget two special people at the dinning room Veronica and Sammi who always go out of their way to help me. I will always be back as it is my home in Israel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    196
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
315
246
40
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good Resturant good service I felt that Iam at home the dairy food was very good we hope to back again and the most beautiful thing the staff smile's and hospitality .. Always asking if we feel at home if we need any thing we back again next year .. Clean excellent rooms good ,,,

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Inbal many times and we are never disappointed. The room and services are tops, the hotel is impeccably maintained. Without a doubt, the staff is the most accommodating you could find anywhere. The location is tops and the hotel offers its guests an excellent value when everything is taken into consideration. We consider the Inbal our home when staying in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We picked this hotel based on other reviews we saw on Tripadvisor and we were fairly disappointed. The size of the room was fine, but for the price of the hotel the quality of the linens and towels were not up to par.

We asked the concierge for a good restaurant serving local food - he suggested a pizza place, which didn't put cheese on the pizzas because they were Kosher, and an overpriced French restaurant.

The room rate did include breakfast, which was a nice buffet with a good selection, but it took quite a while to get coffee. Overall, this isn't a place we would go out of our way to come back to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Kristin,

We thank you for caring and for taking the time to write this report. We found your comments to be insightful and valuable to us, when we come to monitor and improve the services we offer our guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. However, there are some remarks in your report that i would like to comment on. There are pizza restaurants who serve pizzas with or without cheese not related to being Kosher. Our concierges are very well versed in the restaurants in the city and always recommend a large variety of different cuisines local as well as international.
We hope to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Always returning to the Inbal; always satisfied. Stayed there a dozen times, at least.

Inbal has it all: a really lavish breakfast in the morning; a cool bar, and a luxurious spa. A big outdoor pool when you need relief from the Mediterranean sun.

The rooms are very comfortable, roomy, with new modern furniture and furnishings.

I really think the Inbal in Jerusalem is a modern, world class hotel with old world sensibilities, and I have stayed in hotels in New York, London, Paris, and Rome, among other places, so I think my opinion is worth considering.

I almost forgot the location. Perfect. Right in the heart of Jerusalem. Also, you will be near the German Colony -- very near -- which you will want to explore. An unparalleled view of The Old City.

Enjoy.

Ira Ross, California

Room Tip: Try a room with a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Inbal hotel. I generally stay for a long while, 3 to 5 weeks and can tell you that the location, rooms and services are all top notch. The pool is beautiful (well I spend half my days there) the rooms I stayed in have the best views and are very well taken care of and specious. But for me, what really makes this hotel special are the people that work there, they are all so nice and accommodating and truly make your stay enjoyable. I was born in Israel but live in NYC so I come often to visit and after trying a few hotels, I will choose Inbal over any other hotel in beautiful Jerusalem. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been a frequent visitor to Israel and guest of the Inbal hotel. It is first class all the way, extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent meals and service and an overall world-class experience.
I strongly recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.