We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Jerusalem,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Save Saved
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Jerusalem,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was many years a member of the Spa of the Jerusalem , Inbal Hotel. It is a small luxury hotel with a small garden and great people , that take care of all your needs. It also has a Conference Center and going through the lobby you may meet important people such as members of the Israeli Parliament. It is very conveniently located and was recently renovated with better taste . There are a few shops; one selling expensive Stern jewelry, another original Israeli and Bible jewelry and another where you can buy religious art items and paintings.

Room Tip: From upper rooms you can watch sunrise and sunset over the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, Communication and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Edddieme

Thank you for caring and taking the time to write this post . The Inbal hotel invests time, effort and resources to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests. I am sorry if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your valuable comments were passed on to the corresponding head of department and will be attended to.

I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we can do much better.

kind regards,

Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    551
    173
    67
    26
    9
See reviews for
271
215
36
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Has a lot of pluses like location, modern, all the towels you could want, nice bathrooms. It has minuses like slow service due to not being organized. It took five calls to room service for them to pick up. Side note, in Israel you have to call for ice. You can hear the next door neighbor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Returned for the third time for Rosh Hashanah with our family living in Israel - 18 of us in all.
Like coming home - welcoming, friendly, elegant with a real Yom Tov atmosphere. Delicious food, beautifully served on tables laden with festive flowers - just like home!

Room Tip: Your family rooms for parents and 4 children are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We came for an international conference and are not familiar with Jewish practices. The hotel informed us that no check-ins were possible till after sundown on Saturday so we checked in on Friday. We were not aware that over Shabbat (Friday evening to Saturday night), many restaurants were closed and at the Inbal, the only options available were cold sandwiches or salads or a 300 shekel (USD85) Shabbat dinner. We were told that all the restaurants nearby were either closed or fully booked. We decided to opt for the Shabbat dinner which was quite a nice experience. It was a hot buffet with ceremonial wine. Many Jewish families came extremely well dressed, and said prayers, sang or chanted. We were initially annoyed about the lack of options but were glad in the end that we had gone. The dinner was relatively expensive as you can get much better meals nearby for half the price. For those who don't want to pay so much, the YMCA around the corner serves hot food during Shabbat or alternatively, ask the concierge to book a restaurant before you arrive,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

OK, I have not explored the hotel or the area much at all yet ... but nescafe instant coffee sachets and that awful powdered 'creamer' stuff destroys any allusions of quality and class in an instant. 18 hours ago I was in the Hong Kong Sheraton where the in-room coffee is ground beans and a plunger and the 'cream' was wet-stuff stored in the bar refrigerator.

My room here in the Inbal, 456, is poky but reasonably well presented and clean. I have a courtyard view so, obviously, that is nothing to write home about either. I'm here on a conference package tarriff so should not be expecting too much I guess.

My room was also available when I arrived, at 05:00, which was a pleasant surprise.

Perhaps the remaining week will serve to undo the first impressions, but ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Subject: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Location: Jerusalem
Title: Owner response
ID#: 180148241

Dear Mr. Watson

Thank you taking the time to write your post here. Sometimes however, first impressions do not linger. hopefully this is one of those times. I understand that your requirements were met, as you seemed to be pleased with the hotel. I hope you ended up enjoying your time in the hotel and in Israel and that we will have the pleasure of hosting you here in the future. I will make a note in your guest profile concerning your coffee preferences to make sure your next stay is perfect.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austinboy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I came to this hotel with a group tour. It was supposed to be a very high end tour. I have to say that the location of the hotel is very nice and it is generally clean. Breakfast was nice also. However, in the details this hotel fails to live up to the standard one would expect. First, if you are coming as a couple and hoping to sleep in king or queen bed, this is not the location for you. The beds are two twins pushed together with very hard edges and a significant gap in between. If the hotel had a king or queen, the certainly refused to accommodate us. We love the coffee in the morning and the staff rarely refilled the condiments. The restaurant, while nice for breakfast, was rather poor for dinner. I would elect to eat elsewhere. Finally, our group was to have a late check out and the hotel staff said to us, too bad. You were not included in the late check out and absolutely refused to accommodate. Given the opportunity, it is not a hotel I would return to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff and the accommodations were very nice. We had a view of the Old City and my sun rise photos over Jerusalem are beautiful. The walk to the old city was about 15 minutes and the area felt very safe. Breakfast each morning offered everything anyone could possibly want. Our room came with access to an Executive Lounge that was nicely stocked. There was underground parking for our rent car too.
This was one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in but was well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Tradimax, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.