We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Jerusalem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free car rental
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We love this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in Jerusalem. The Reception staff are welcoming and always ready to help with any query - plus they smile a lot! The rooms are well furnished, comfortable and housekeeping staff are always on call. They even remade the bed on arrival as one person does not like duvets, but the other does. This is a hotel where you can just relax and take in the atmosphere as there is always something going on in the courtyard. The restaurant is very professionally managed and I particularly like the new lay out of the food stations for breakfast. They have refurbished the lobby and shopping area with new shops in the pipeline. The executive lounge does have wonderful views from the terrace and there is always a nice selection of food throughout the day. It is an adult only area and a nice place to relax, catch up on emails or just enjoy a drink and the view.
The Liberty Bell park is adjacent and a pleasant walk through will take you to the Jerusalem Train Station which is undergoing a huge refurbishment with an organic market, cafe and shops. A little further along is Emik Refiam which has a large variety of restaurants, all sorts of shops from jewellery to books, gifts and clothes plus a post office.You can also walk to the Old City through Yemin Moshe and admire the homes and gardens along the way.
All and all a real treat - book a stay to see for yourself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely nice and depending on the size of your party the hotel reservation staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    196
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
315
246
40
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We were at this hotel with a Bar Mitzvah group from Tourluxe.
The staff are very professional -starting with Sandra at the guest relations desk and all of the staff at the reception and in the dining room. Very attentive staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem in located in a beautiful neighborhood easily accessible to downtown Jerusalem, the Old City and several hopping neighborhoods. The lobby is newly done and gorgeous with a beautiful Courtyard that hosts many events. The rooms are clean. The food is outstanding. The most impressive part of the hotel is the service and the staff. The front desk staff are the most helpful staff I've ever encountered in any hotel in Israel. They are warm and approachable and very willing to help in any way. They create a feeling of being pampered and taking care of guests in a friendly and professional manner: from the Front Desk staff to the wait staff to the bellboys and housekeeping--all provide excellent service. The hotel is always making improvements on the physical space, there's an excellent spa. I had a wonderful massage. They also have a gym and a beautiful pool! The food is spectacular. The breakfast is the best of any hotel in Israel I've seen and the private dinners we had in the hotel were elegant and unbelievably delicious. The executive lounge is just beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The service is the best we received throughout Israel - friendly, helpful, professional. The rooms are very comfortable (not overly large) and the executive lounge is very nice with lovely views towards the Old City. The buffet breakfast offers an enormous variety of hot and cold foods and is located in a very nice area of the hotel. There is a pool however we didn't have time to use it. The hotel is a 8-10 minute walk to Mamilla Mall and a few more minutes to the Jaffa Gate so the location is very good.
Wifi is complimentary as too is parking for guests.
We would definitely return to Mamilla when next in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Request a view of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just returned from a ten day trip to Israel which ended with four nights at the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The front desk and concierge were extremely helpful, the rooms were clean, and the buffet breakfast each morning was delicious. Also, the location is great as you can walk to the Jaffe Gate as well as the newly refurbished train station with great restaurants. If I were to nit-pick, I would say the service in the lounge was a bit slow but it is no reason not to stay at the Inbal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were there for a family occasion, 4 nights, then a night away then another night. We took three rooms, in all 15 room nights.

The desk staff were nice but there were not enough of them, particularly during busy check in and out hours.

One day my room was not properly cleaned and then I heard a knock on the door. It was a housekeeping supervisor asking if I was happy with my room. I nicely pointed out the couple of thing that I felt were sub-standard and they were promptly addressed.

I missed a makeup mirror in the washroom.

The beds and cushions were great; no backache or sore necks. :)

The breakfasts were well presented and the variety was fantastic. The trays and tables were kept clean and orderly.

We also entertained guests in the lounge and we had privacy; the snacks were fine but but the service was very slow.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I enjoyed a lot this hotel... the ubication is the best. Walking distance from holly places and the breakfast buffete was excellent with a lot of options and a good coffe.

The service at front desk is remarkable.. they always help us with information about the city and the neighborhood.

The gym is not as good as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.