We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free car rental
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed with our kids and grandkids. Great experience. We used the swimming pool which was good as it was raining and cold outside. We loved it. Friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms, very good location. And the food is very good. Will come back gain. .
.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    196
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
315
246
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Inbal hotel is an upscale hotel in Jerusalem, near enough to the Old City and other attractions. I am a frequent business traveler and look for certain amenities when I am spending weeks at a time in a hotel. The Inbal lacked in a few of the things that typically make my lengthy trips more bearable. For example, the health club is only open from 7am to 8pm. I typically leave for the office before 7 and do not return until late in the evening, so this was inconvenient. I recommend making your health club 24 hours. For hotels in Tel Aviv, this is not so much an issue because there is area along the beach for running and exercise stations, but in Jerusalem it is not as conducive to running outside. Also, the executive lounge closes at 1030p on weeknights, which is a little early for our employees, and the bar area stops serving drinks by 11pm, also early. The beds are not very comfortable, but bearable. They should really consider remodeling the size of the showers to be a bit wider. Also, replacing the old wall mounted wand hair dryers would be a good idea in order to modernize a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the courtyard, and do not get one on the 9th floor near the executive loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communication and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Fed 168

Thank you for taking the time to write this insightful post. Our guest comments are invaluable to us, as they are our most reliable source for monitoring and further improving the services we offer our guests. Your comments concerning the opening times of the pool and the executive lounge, will be transferred to the corresponding parties and shall be considered. At this time the hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishments throughout . We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the future so that you may enjoy the our new and improved accommodations.

kind regards,
Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beautiful chic modern hotel.
Exquisitely appointed rooms and lobby, which lent itself well for conversations, visiting, and people watching.
Magnificent foood and service!!
Beautiful views, fantastic neighborhood.
Easy to get to so many places.
Loved the hotel

Room Tip: quiet and quaint overlooking the courtyard, fascinating overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fantastic modern hotel, in a perfect location within short distance from wonderful Yamin Moshe and Emek Refaim street with good restaurants
Great service, greet food, greet gym and spa.
Good value for money
Simply Perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Inbal is located arguably better than the fanciest hotels in king david st. with walking access to great neihborhoods for sightseeing (yemin moshe on way to old city) and eating out (emek refaim). Rooms could use some sprucing up an updating, but the service is great and the food excellent. Breakfast bufet is what you hope for from israeli hotel, and the room service matches some of the best restaurants we ate at and is surprisingly inexpensive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is not a 5* hotel. The fact that the hotel has a pool, meeting rooms, and a gym (more on the gym later) probably allows them to call it a 5* but by North American standards, this hotel is a 3* at best.

The rooms are dated. Not a bad size but the furniture and bathroom appear to be old. Quite frankly, I would argue that the entire hotel is in need of a facelift. Don't get me wrong, the place is clean and comfortable -- but the Inbal has been living off its reputation from years gone by for way too long. They charge a lot to stay at this hotel -- but I've stayed at nearby hotels that are (in my view) better and don't represent themselves as being 5* -- see my review of the Prima Royale.

The gym at this hotel is good for those looking for cardio equipment. There are a few odds and ends as it relates to weights. Not enough for avid gym goers -- but if you are in need of a real gym, check our Iron Gym which is a local gym within walking distance of the Inbal.

If you are looking for a hotel will full catering/meeting facilities, large foyer, and a pool then you will probably like this hotel and may not even mind spending the money on it. If you're truly looking for a 5* hotel in Jerusalem -- the David Citadel or Mamilla hotels are probably closer to what any American/Canadian would consider 5*.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rock, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Inbal as part of a tour package and could not fault the hotel and its staff. Our stay was excellent. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is extraordinary and the array of fresh food is amazing. The gym was small but well managed. The pool was being serviced/renovated during our stay but as it snowed in Jerusalem for the first time in many, many years we weren't really interested in swimming anyway! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.