We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Jerusalem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inbal Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free car rental
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great stay in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

Great hotel, one of the best in Jerusalem. Very friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed on the executive level with its own lounge, which was a wonderful peaceful haven with fab views just what you want after a days shopping and sightseeing.
Overall I would say this is probably one the best hotel in Jerusalem, highly reccomended

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    196
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
315
245
40
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

The Inbal gave us adjoining rooms which we had requested for our family stay. Overall, it was a comfortable stay, and the staff helpful, if not that warm. This is a hotel loaded with children for Shabbot and being a Kosher hotel, rmember you will not get a warm meal on Friday nights and the Sat. am breakfast buffet will be cold. The gym is also perfectly fine. Treadmills, steppers, weights, a ball etc. In the room, the bed is made up of a fitted sheet and a comforter but no other sheets. I requested an extra flat sheet to add underneath the comforter as the room would get too hot during the night but one needed a bit of cover. The hotel is also easy walking to a simple but very tasty restaurant called Paradiso. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, service, food
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed here for the final five nights of our Isram Tour package and we really loved this hotel. The rooms were a bit smaller than we expected, but there was plenty of closet space and drawer space for all our clothes.

We were surprised to find that our "king" bed was actually two twins (with separate sheets and blankets) pushed together, so we switched rooms with another of our party who actually preferred the twins arrangement. No coffee service in the room, and no free internet.

We had a couple of minor problems (TV remote did not work, and air conditioning was not cold enough). Reported these to the desk and the TV remote was replaced in less than five minutes, while the A/C was repaired by the time we returned to the room after a morning walking tour. Desk service was excellent. The breakfasts were outstanding!

My only complaint is that this hotel is a little far from the Old City walls (about 15 minutes on foot, and mostly uphill). There are plenty of restaurants in the German Colony area, just 10 minutes away by foot. We were very happy with our stay here and would return again.

  • Liked — Very nice rooms. Great full breakfast buffet.
  • Disliked — A bit far from the Old City.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
217 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

The Jerusalem Inbal is a comfortable, high-end hotel located in a residential neighborhood towards the south-central part of the city. It has wonderful views of the parks to the south and of the Old City to the east, and is in reasonable walking distance of major attractions and businesses at the city center. *
The hotel was recommended by a company I was visiting, and is a wonderful property, catering to both businesses and families. There is unobtrusive security at the entrance and a prompt and efficient desk staff ready with maps and advice. A short walk to the right, leaving the hotel entrance, goes to a park with wonderful views of the Old City, while turning left leads to an old residential neighborhood that includes the prime minister’s residence. There are four restaurants in the immediate vicinity, and many more if you walk about 10-15 minutes towards the city center or to the Old City Jaffa Gate. Neighborhoods felt safe and generally well-let at night, although taxi’s are abundant if you want to ride. *
Rooms are warm and welcoming, with free fruit and water. The king bed is two doubles, firm and comfortable, with many pillows and a duvet. There is a vast selection of cable fare (something like 100 channels: curiously Fox but not CNN), no in-room coffee, minibar, or internet access. The windows open to let in the cooler evening breezes, and the bathroom has ample (slightly sulpherous) hot water and complementary products. The Jerusalem Post is delivered each morning. *
The public areas are busy with meetings and social gatherings all day. Internet access may be purchased in the business center and can be accessed wirelessly in the lobby areas. The fitness center is down one floor and includes a locker room, towels, and a good array of machines and weights, popular with guests. There is an outdoor swimming pool, covered in winter with an inflatable dome. Tours can be arranged through the lobby staff (I had a mixed experience with the all-day Egger tour: if you want something specialized or in-depth, say so when booking). *
Breakfast is served 6:30 to 11, and is a buffet that includes salads and cheeses, juice and fruit, breads and cereals. A veggie omelet is available on-order; other hot items are available on the buffet. A pot of coffee is delivered to the table by a friendly and attentive staff. Although the hotel serves a gourmet dinner, I went out each night: the Armenian Tavern (for atmosphere) and Papa Andreas (for rooftop fare at suondown), both in the Armenian Quarter of the Old City, were both wonderful and friendly. *
Highly recommended, the Inbal caters to both families and business travelers with warmth and indulgence.

  • Liked — Location, ambience, breakfast
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

I stayed here on a work trip arriving from an overnight from London at 6 am. I had taken the precaution of booking for the night before, so I could crash out and freshen up before my first meeting, but was told on arrival that yes, they had my booking, but no, they didn't have a room. The anomaly didn't seem to strike them as strange. They then found a room , but on entering (at 6.30 am) I saw a pair of feet sticking out of the bed and so made a hasty retreat. After that they found me an empty room.

When I returned later in the week, I had a nice enough room , but with cheaper toiletries and no kettle, unlike the first room. They key had to be reprogrammed two or three times, after I arrived at my room only to find it wouldn't work.

Lighting in hotel rooms can be bad but here it was great, but all or nothing. The bedside only light was like a torch and the alternative seemed to be to have all of the lights on. Maybe I just didn't get the hang of it.

Breakfast was varied and pleasant, staff friendly enough, although a colleague said the concierge wouldn't help him mail a parcel.

All in all adequate and probably quite possible to have perfectly reasonable stay.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Towels were changed everyday, when they needn't have been
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

“The best hotel in Jerusalem” is their proud boast (displayed on signs everywhere), so expectations run high. In most respects, they live up to this self-awarded accolade. The rooms (certainly the superior ones) are spacious, well furnished with generous wardrobe and drawer-space, a seating area, flat-screen TV, a large bathroom but, oddly, no coffee/tea-making facilities (something which you would find in the humblest B&B in the UK). They are justly proud of their buffet breakfasts which are gargantuan and show how wonderfully varied kosher food can be (dozens of varieties of fish, cheese, pastries etc). The staff are well-trained, efficient and courteous. The public areas are spacious and relaxing and the all-the-year-round covered swimming pool is a real bonus. The location is excellent, with a pleasant 15 minute walk though the park to the Jaffa Gate. The best hotel in Jerusalem? Who knows? It is certainly the best value five-star hotel anywhere in our experience, especially if you shop around for discount low-season offers (through Tripadvisor, of course!)

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — No coffee/tea-making facilities
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

The hotel is located very close to the more residential sections of Jerusalem and Liberty Bell Park. It is kept up pretty well but still looks more like it did in the 1980s then to a modern hotel of the 2000s. It still is considered a five star hotel, perhaps because of the service but it is really a four star hotel if you ask me. The rooms are a bit dark and definently not that modern if you ask me. The hotel is more nostalgic and frequented by modern Orthodox American Jews who seem to like to stay with one place that works for them.

The outdoor pool is covered during winter and the hotel is very close to Emek Refaim and the Liberty Bell Park. Across the street from the hotels entrance are some cute restaurants but nothing really great unless you walk toward Emek Refaim.

Stayed April 2003
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 92145, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a Five Star Deluxe service with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for resident guests. (upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.