We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prima Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Prima Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

My mother and I visited Jerusalem during the Holy Week, being pilgrims from Athens, Greece, and we stayed in the Prima Palace Hotel. And what a wonderful experience it was! The hotel is located in the center of Jerusalem, making it extremely easy to get to almost any place you wish. Not only is it close to the market but, the most important for us, it is walking distance to the Old City, so that we could go there and come back with ease every time we wanted.
Prima Palace is a very clean hotel and the stuff was friendly and helpful, especially the manager. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is impressive and delicious.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers and I hope I'll have the chance to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
31
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

The hotel location and service is excellent and I felt really comfortable staying at the nice and clean rooms and having my drink at the hotel's lobby.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We visited the Prima Palace in Jerusalem for one of our friends 40th birthday. We received a wonderful reception from the staff, the rooms were spacious and very clean and the food was absolutely divine and well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed the full breakfasts that were served. The hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel, and has the most wonderful flowering patio, where we were happy to sit and enjoy our coffee.
We had an enjoyable few days during the week and the staff were also very obliging with helping us find our way around the Jerusalem sites, The hotel seemed to be in walking distance of many of the main tourist sites.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I am a Christian woman who traveled on business to Israel a few days after the New Year's. My trip was called for on a very short notice. So, I booked a room at the Prima Palace Hotel, Jerusalem since it was one of the very few Jerusalem hotels I had heard about, through a friend. I had some reservations about checking into a hotel thought to be for orthodox Jews only, but as soon as I walked through their gate, I knew I had come to the right place. The staff was very welcoming, helpful, discrete, friendly. The price was right. The location was superb, suitable also for site-seeing (after all, I was there on Christmas day, on the Julian calendar, so a visit to the church of the Holy Sepulcre was deemed necessary). The rooms are on the smallish side, but VERY quiet given the centrality of P.P.'s location, and the large breakfast superb! I have no reason to look for another Hotel, when I next visit Jerusalem.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvingfrank, manager at Prima Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2010
thank you for posting a review

Motty Nahmias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Although I can afford to stay at the more upscale, up-priced hotels in Jerusalem, my family feels more comfortable and at home at the Prima Palace Hotel. We especially enjoy the proximately of our room to the shul and the dining room. The personal service in the dining room is our favorite experience

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

If you want to stay in down town Jerusalem and pay a reasonable price this is a great place to stay.. It is located off Jaffa Road in the center of the city and you are in walking distance from main attractions the city offers.
The rooms are clean, the stuff is very friendly, helpful and the breakfast is great. You can use public trasportation down the street from the hotel that will take you anywhere in the city. or you can walk and get to the old city which is less than 2 miles away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

The staff at the hotel was very courteous and helpful. The establishment was kept very clean and the rooms were spotless.
The hotel is conveniently located to all the tourist areas, which made it easy to come back and from the hotel.
I was happy with the buffet selection they provided.
I look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Palace Hotel

Address: 2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Palace offers a unique blend of modern surroundings with traditional atmosphere, catering specifically to religious, observant visitors. It is within walking distance of the Kotel and the Old City. The hotel is glatt kosher. • 76 Rooms • In-room Netilat Yadaim sinks in most rooms • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel cable TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Separate mens mikve • Banquet halls • Glatt Kosher - by Badatz Agudat Israel • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prima Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Palace Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.