We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan Jerusalem was Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dan Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Lehi Street, Jerusalem 97856, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Dan Jerusalem was Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much, we were exhausted after a very full day of touring and the Dan was a wonderful way to end the day. The hotel was so quiet, didn't hear a peep all night long. The room was actually a suite and was very nice. It took us a few minutes to figure out the cooling system but when we did the room was oh so comfortable! Food in the restaurant was average, it is a kosher restaurant so no meat with milk and vice versa. It is a ways off of the beaten path so if you want to be right in the center of Jerusalem, I would look elsewhere for a room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    171
    88
    37
    29
See reviews for
160
135
27
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Room facility was more than adequate, space is big.
Breakfast and dinner was also great! and swimming pool was awesome though we did not use the facility as were there in winter time.
This property is highly recommended for groups with pre-arrange tour program as location is not that great. Anyway, we were out the whole day and we just need a good place to rest, so who cares about locaiton.

Room Tip: Room location is a bit maze. Request for a room near the elevator for convenience in going to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is situated on a hill and you will need to take the tram to go to the Old city We arrived and no one was there to carry our luggage in (A girl just watched us) The staff is friendly and attenative but lack basic knowledge. They are all young The concierge will direct you to places that are more expensive than you can do on your own They also tried vacuming in front of our room at 2 AM Checkout was mixed up Breakfast buffett is very large with some food tasty others not so You should eat elsewhere if you want great food at a good price! Did run into a cockroach in the cafeteria. Pool was great They should have free Wi Fi in the executive reception area so you do not need to go to to fourth floor... It is an old hyatt so the place is beautiful but I sense it is losing its luster. Rooms are great. (Again watch out no hangers were present on the fourth floor) . For the price I think you could do better

Room Tip: Sixth floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife & i went to the Dan Jerusalem for the weekend. i really recommend this hotel.
the hotel is very nice & clean, we got a room in the a wing that was just refurbished, everything was new & very convenient.
The hotel stuff was very nice & helpful, they answered every question we had with a smile.
the food was great, there was a wide variety, & everything was fresh & had good flavor.
the hotel has a nice outdoor pool (although this time of the year it's a bit cold to swim).
The spa is very nice, it has a gym, sauna, jacuzzi a turkish hamam & an inside pool (the spa costs extra).
the hotel location is very good, it's not in the center of the city, BUT, it's very close to the bus station & just a few minutes walk from the light train station. so we managed to go anywhere, without using our car (there is a free underground parking for the hotel guests).
To sum it up i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I visited Israel and stayed at this hotel during a professional convnetion for 4 days. I had the best time.
Everything was well prepared and made us feel welcome, including the meeting rooms.
I had a new renovated room (at the 6th floor) and it was really comfortable - soft beds and nice clean bathrooms with all you need.
I liked the breakfast and enjoyed very much diners- the desserts are unique!
Another area to enjoy in the hotel is the new King Davis lounge - a special relaxing place with an exclusive style.
Whenever I needed some help, the staff was right there ready to help with a smile, attentive and friendly, couldn't ask for more... in between meetings I visited the Spa which includes a nice gym pool and jacuzzi.
I left to the airport late afternoon and was able to wait in the lobby bar till my departure.
I will definitely visit this hotel again!

Room Tip: try the 6th floor renovated rooms - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

6 dead cockroaches welcomed us. There were a lot along the corridor and behind the bed even in the elevator. A few more dead cockroaches appeared the following days.The side table lamp didnt have an on and off switch so you will need to move the bed to plug and unplug . Staff are nice. Buffet breakfast is ok.. I am NOT staying in this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear ZaraPrince,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor; it is through feedback from our guests where we are able to monitor service delivery.
Throughout the hotel we strive for the utmost standards in housekeeping and cleanliness; it is a concern to hear of your dissapointment and your experiences; thank you for highlighting this to us. Whilst this comes a little too late to rectify for you, we can assure you that thorough and frequent fumigation is carried out on a regular basis throughout the hotel, I am sorry that you experienced this and have ensured to follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams.
We hope that you might give us another opportunity to show you the true colours of the elegant Dan Jerusalem hotel - as such please do contact me prior to your next visit to Jerusalem so I may be able to ensure of a peaceful and pleasant stay.
With regards,
Yehuda - General Manager
DanJerusalem@DanHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

we stayes at this hotel for 5 days.
Arriving from a long flight, I was received by a welcoming smile and a warm greeting. My room was a renovated room - beautifully furnished (I loved the color scheme...) and was clean and comfortable. meals are very tasty and a lot to choose from (sometimes difficult to decide...)
the King David lounge is a unique place to relax. you can enjoy the view once sitting there with a glass of wine ,fresh fruit and refreshments.( loved the Spa as well.)
The staff in this hotel is welcoming and willing to help with every little detail.
I loved the fact tah I received a smile and attention no matter what!!
I found the location convenient and special. (next to the Hebrew university). so I can conclude by saying this was my best vacation in Jerusalem!

Room Tip: the new rooms on th 6 floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Dan R,
We are very grateful for your kind and detailed review.
Here at the Dan Jerusalem, it is our sincere and constant effort to offer the very best standards of service and make our guests feel very much at home. We are extremely pleased to learn that you received genuine and warm service throughout your stay.
It was great to read of your appreciation for the finer details of our brand new rooms and executive lounge. We are very proud to have played a part in your best vacation in Jerusalem and looking forward to welcome you back.
With regards,
The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 32 Lehi Street, Jerusalem 97856, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.