We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love the Executive Lounge of the David Citadel Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of David Citadel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added David Citadel Hotel to your Saves list
David Citadel Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 David Hamelekh Street, Jerusalem 94101, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always love the Executive Lounge of the David Citadel Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Executive Lounge on the 10th floor is a quiet oasis in a hotel which is often full, especially during high season. I insist on access to the lounge whenever I make my reservation with Katy Peer (the best reservation agent!). The hotel assigns its best staff to the lounge, but one women stands out as especially gracious, helpful and engaging. Revital Carmelli greets me when I come in like a an old friend, not just a hotel client. She asks about my wife and family and is always appropriate and never intrusive.She offers to take photographs of my wife and me and is always anxious to make our stay special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to thank you so much for these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members- especially Revital at The Executive Lounge.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    238
    89
    52
    32
See reviews for
419
263
57
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was visiting there with my family and it was a great experience. I personally was very pleased with the inviting and restful hotel and its services. I want to stop my little attention to the restaurant and serving. I was impressed by the food there the way I was treated and all the attention you gave us a supervzorul Ameed. this way we want to thank him for his help and attention. We will definitely return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for posing this great review.
We are proud to have professional staff ,that provide the service we strive to provide to our guests.
I will gladly forward your comments to our staff members that you have mentioned.
Hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for a few days over the New Year period. We had a very good experience.The food was good and well presented, the service generally excellent. Particularly friendly and helpful were Samer and Said at breakfast-also Jamah from room service..One small quibble. The walls of the room-alcove junior suite- needed a picture or two and looked a bit miserable.
Thanks for a good break.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will pass your great comments to the entire staff - especially to Said and Samer at breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A big thank you to The David Citadel Hotel and all its staff. As usual our most recent stay was incredible. You always go above and beyond and we greatly appreciate your hospitality.
we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this great review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a hotel to remember. This is a well maintained hotel with classic elegance. A world class property in an excellent location. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Strongly recommend a room with a view of the old city. At night it is a priceless view of one of the worlds most remarkable cities. The executive lounge is a great place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The hotel staff went out of their way to provide service. My positive impressions of the David Citadel Hotel began with Katy Peer the reservation manager,continued by meeting Yaniv Shoham, seeing Revital the executive lounge manager in action and experiencing the helpful assistance of the hotel employees who quickly responded to any requests.

Room Tip: A view of the old city is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
My sincere thanks for such very lovely compliments. We do try, and it’s rewarding to know we provide the luxury hospitality we strive for.
I will pass your comments to our staff with great pride.
Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two weeks at the David Citadel Hotel. The service was excellent, and each day got off to a wonderful start with the hotel's fabulous breakfasts. The hotel's proximity to the Old City and the Mamilla mall was a big plus. We would definitely stay there again.

JoeinLA

Room Tip: The rooms down the hall from the lobby, where you don't have to use the elevator, are surprising...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Kind thanks for your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful hospitality experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great Choice

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for ten nights -one extra night due to the historic snowfall in Jerusalem.- and had the Alcove Deluxe Room ,which provides an
excellent view of the Jaffa Gate. The service was superb, from the front desk -headed by Manuel, to the Concierge desk headed by Tzachi and Ari; our needs ,especially coping with the effects of the "severe" snowstorm that struck Jerusalem during our stay, was handled with aplomb and grace by the entire staff. We were advised by Chemi Gur, the General Manager of the hotel, who parenthetically is extremely personable and gracious, that there is a plan to renovate the various rooms at the hotel in the very near future ,a plan that I believe is extremely worthwhile

Room Tip: Alcove Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for such a rewarding review.
We do try to exceed expectations and provide the very best service, so it is really good to hear we have succeeded, all the more so from loyal guests. We eagerly await your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David Hamelekh Street, Jerusalem 94101, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tradimax, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David Citadel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.