We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deprivation of sleep.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Addar Hotel to your Saves list
Addar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel (Christian Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Deprivation of sleep.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could not sleep the last three nights, from april 23 to april 26, due to the hotel hosted young footballer which participated in Jerusalem Youth Football tournament. They roamed in the corridor shouting and banging all night every night during these 3 nights and the receptionist couldn´t do anything to control the situation. And the reception manager,Mr. Ibrahim, was very unattentive and rude. I requested the receptionist to convey my complaints and a demand for compesation to the hotel manager for no avail. Instead he advised me to write to tripadvisor. What shall I do?

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    46
    11
    20
See reviews for
41
60
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally hotel is all good. It is Located near the Old Town, just on the border between east and west Jerusalem. Rooms have very nice view from the windows and breakfest is tasty. We had a nice time there.

Room Tip: Make sure the one you booked is with bath spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing in the hotels was really outstanding. It's quite expensive for what they offer. Limited choices for breakfast. Installations would required some maintenance. Almost none restaurantes and or bars available at walking distance.

Room Tip: Just fair. Could improve in many items such as breakfast and customer care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel was classically decorated and very clean and came with a nice basic middle eastern breakfast. The hotel indicates that it has free wi-fi but it doesn't work everywhere. I advised two different gentlemen at the front desk that the wi-fi did not work in my room and was advised that they were aware of the problem but that no solution existed. I was not pleased with the lack of concern, compensation or offer to move to a room with service. Being away from my family for a month, wi-fi was important to stay in touch with my family.

Room Tip: stay off of the main floor if you need wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The hotel is not the least of what they say they are: "luxury" and "boutique" are empty frases! The hotel says it's renovated in 2013, however no sign of this is visable anywhere. Wallpaper in the lobby is falling of the walls. Public bathrooms are terrible. What once was a beautifull garden is not maintained at all, garden furniture is hardly found and in poor condition. The rooms may be big in some cases, but very old fashioned. Doors of closet were broke. Balcony comes without furniture. Bathroom is very old and tired. Bed linnen dates from twenty years ago. As every else in your room. A plus about this hotel is the price of around 60 euro per night for a double. Which is quite cheap for Jerusalem. Don't pay more! The staff was also helpfull. Breakfast is oke, if you have no high expectations.

Room Tip: pay no more then aroud 60 euro per night, otherwise you will get disapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

It was one of my best experiences with hotels, I definitely recommend it! I stayed there with my grandmother, so her comfort was important. We loved it! The room was beautiful, and very clean which is a very big point for me. The room was refreshed daily, fresh towels were provided daily, there was plenty of hot water.. The service was amazing, the staff was very nice and very helpful, particularly nice was to deal with Abraham! Breakfast was good and filling. The location could not be better! Right in the old city, about 5 minutes walk to Damascus Gate, and about 10 minutes to the Western Wall. The hotel organized the shuttle to the airport when we were leaving. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel, we got much more than we expected for such a moderate price, we were very happy. Next time we'll stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagare, Siauliu Apskritis, Lithuania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Addar Hotel is an exclusive family run boutique hotel owned by Jerusalem's oldest and best known family. The historic 19th century building was completely rebuilt as a hotel with the highest standards in 1997 retaining the original entrance and façade. Since its opening, Addar has attracted the most sophisticated travelers. Recent visitors to the hotel include the former Irish President Mrs. Mary Robinson, Israeli Parliament Speaker and members, Palestinian Prime Minister Abu Ala, foreign ministers from various countries, journalists, writers, businessmen and holiday-makers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Addar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.