We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Addar Hotel to your Saves list
Addar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel (Christian Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Jerusalem
Zagare, Siauliu Apskritis, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Addar Hotel is an exclusive family run boutique hotel owned by Jerusalem's oldest and best known family. The historic 19th century building was completely rebuilt as a hotel with the highest standards in 1997 retaining the original entrance and façade. Since its opening, Addar has attracted the most sophisticated travelers. Recent visitors to the hotel include the former Irish President Mrs. Mary Robinson, Israeli Parliament Speaker and members, Palestinian Prime Minister Abu Ala, foreign ministers from various countries, journalists, writers, businessmen and holiday-makers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    42
    10
    18
See reviews for
38
57
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good hotel with correct price/quality ratio
good hotel with correct price/quality ratio
good hotel with correct price/quality ratio
good hotel with correct price/quality ratio
good hotel with correct price/quality ratio

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent two nights there with my girlfriend, it looks quite old fashioned, to us but it was a good stay. very clean and helpful staff. just took a walk outside and there was the wailing wall. kind of, it felt like like it. and if you stay here. and look at the map and go towards the the great wailing wall. do stop and have s char grilled shish kebab on the way. best i ever had.

Room Tip: good location and shops and good food around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a deluxe double room on hotels.com however at check in they said we had a twin. No trouble changing this to a double though. Then we found we did indeed have a king size bed but with a single quilt, one of us was obviously going to have a draught! They brought us a second single quilt for extra bedding. No top sheet, which I do like to have in a hotel. No bathroom toiletries as advertised-maybe because we booked with hotels.com? But had our own anyway so no bother. The room was not as big as I'd imagined from their website but was still adequate. Helpful staff who spoke good English. I would return to this hotel but will also check out others before I book.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is helpful and kind and the hotel has an oldish, charmig style. Everything is not tip-top but Addar offers all you need in a hotel. Do not hesitate to ask the staff about transports in the city and other useful information.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a lovely experience overall. The staff are friendly and helpful, with a good standard of English. It is on a bus route if you do not like walking, and many taxis go past.
It is very convenient to walk into the old city from there. The rooms are furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the general dating of the building, which is late Ottoman.
i was there in winter, and the rooms were very warm and cozy.
It is also right opposite the American Colony Hotel, which is one of the best places for a quiet drink in the evenings.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back if traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They ask for extra money to guarantee that you won't break anything in the room and that shows disrespect for the guests. Water is not free as you have to pay 8 nis for the small bottle , we paid 35$ extra for a third bed and they brought us a small uncomfortable one that was bent in all parts.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Addar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.