We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Competitive price, good location, nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Addar Hotel to your Saves list
Addar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel (Christian Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Competitive price, good location, nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quite good, but not enough for 4 stars. Firtst we had to wait about 15 min at reception because the computer room system did not work. Our room was big (salon-studion with small kitchen + chambre), but old and little bit dirty. Some furniture required repair work.

The hotel placed in Arab quarter, not far from Old city (10 min walk from Addar).

Breakafst rather poor choise, nothing special, but enough to satisfy the hungry.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    39
    10
    18
See reviews for
37
54
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the Addar and were very comfortable. Our room on the 4th floor was very good. It had two balconies and was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was basically middle eastern, but it is a Palestinian establishment. A number of little things were missing, but were provided on request - kettle, coat hangers, etc. Fussy travellers might have found this off-putting, but for us it was part of the Jerusalem experience. Only a few hundred metres from the Light Rail and about 10 minutes walk down Nablus Rd to the Damascus Gate, we found it a convenient and comfortable base for a six day stay. Main frustration was the Wi-Fi, which was intermittent. Our mobile phones worked, but our laptop was seldom able to connect.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just like in film this hotel knew better times, but it's still very great. Good location - one street way to the old town. Very good and helpful personal. Main entrance from Derech Shem not from St George street

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addar_H, Guest Relations Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Addar Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it is important for us to gauge the satisfaction level of our guests, and we are always searching for ways to improve our services. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please also note we have had undergone refurbishment and we are planing further refurbishment in the near future.

I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Addar in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Jay Hamdan
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is not a good hotel, I could probably rate it 2 or 3 stars. The only and the very significant pro is the price, and for the price is not such a bad .

Everything is very basic , the furniture is old and service accorrding to the hotel level.

I wouldnt reccomend this hotel but if you are looking for a low budget place to stay this could be an option.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addar_H, Guest Relations Manager at Addar Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns following your most recent stay with us here at Addar Hotel; we highly value any feedback from our guests as it assists us in monitoring guest satisfaction and understanding where to improve.

We were extremely saddened to read your review, particularly after our team members invested their best coordinated effort to accommodate you more satisfactorily during an exceptionally high occupancy period.

Could you please inform us in what room were you staying?
The complete satisfaction of our guests is of highest priority and we are very sorry that you did not complete your stay feeling that all of your expectations were met.

We’re working hard to earn your continued patronage. Please contact us at reservations@addar-hotel.com prior to your next stay, and we will be sure to do whatever possible to ensure better service. I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to restore your confidence in our service.

Sincerely,

Jay Hamdan

Front Desk
Addar Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was competent. Some things were broken in the room and there were no pots or pans. Overall good value. Cleanbrooms and i think the reception was manned 24 hours. Thanks to jay for information and service!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located 15 min walk from Damascus gate of the Old City and 5 min walk from the metro. The room was clean and very pretty, in Middle Eastern style, with fridge and hot plates for cooking. We had plenty of hot water and towels, breakfast was good. Staff friendly.
The neighborhood is quit deserted after dark but we didn't have any issues walking back to the hotel late at night.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my granddad and my granny!!!! Fory grandad it was first experience for a very long time! We arrive in the day time but was some problem with the rooms, so we were promised to be moved in a better room next day! So I was moved same evening and my mam next day no problem in a suits, gorgeous rooms, very clean. Boys who was cleaning the rooms were very friendly, one night I couldn't sleep so I went to reception and ask for cup of tea and it was not a problem!
It's a good located, nice little hotel, with a very nice staff! Special thanks to Abraham and two other boys (sorry can't remember their names)at reception, always very helpful and very friendly! Thanks a lot for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Addar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.