We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room. Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Addar Hotel

Save Saved
You added Addar Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Addar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel (American Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
1 review
“Fantastic room. Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I walked into my room to find a mini suite bigger than my flat in London. Two balconies, kitchen, lounge, bathroom and large bedroom all for me! It is a great hotel, superb service, good breakfast plus a lovely feel. For a cheap bite to eat there is a 24 hour supermarket / falafel shop just across the street. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    27
    8
    15
See reviews for
28
39
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Addar hotel and received a mini suite with a decent separate living room for very little money. The hotel was basic and a little worn, but it was clean provided all the essentials including a fairly decent middle eastern breakfast. The front staff were very courteous and tried to help us find places to eat during Ramadan. All in all things have to be rated based on what you get for the price, and this hotel did us perfectly well for an unbeatable price. The hotel is located a short walking distance from Damascus Gate. All residents in the area were friendly and hospitable, in contrast to what some people may think of east Jerusalem. Perfect fit for those who plan to spend most of their time in Jerusalem rather than swimming in some pool in a hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is clean and acceptable , you an cook your own food if you would like to save money from eating out. Breakfast in the morning is the same everyday no varieties

No tea bags or coffee in the room for you to make a cuppa. Only 2 English TV channels . Good location 5 mins walk to the Damascus gate.

I think it was good. Not a fuzzy traveler, we just enjoy the room it's clean and that's all we need.. the atmosphere is peaceful and relax. We like it . Will stay in Addah again in the future, good place for budget travellers .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a very good neighbourhood: 5 minutes walking from the light rail and 10 minutes walking from the Herods gate. The hotel is charming and colourful. We had a lovely suite with a balcony, a fridge and a very good bed. It is an old hotel and if you want lots of luxury, don't go there then. But if you want a typical Arabic outdated hotel go there. The garden was once very nice, today it's a bit wild and the carpet has to be cleaned. But nevertheless, I loved this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is not very modern as it is already described in other reviews. The location is ok. You can walk to the old city and the tram is also very near. The breakfast was not very special. When you don't except something special and you're looking for a good hotel to stay in Jerusalem then it's the right choice. It would be nice if the furniture and the rooms were renovated. The stuff is quite friendly and helpful. All in all I would may choose an more expensive hotel next time.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were very surprised about how great this hotel is. We always just book the first to see if the hotel lives up to our standards but we ended up 6 nights and had a great time at Addar! We found that the location was decent - its on the line between east and west and 10 minutes walk from the old city. It took us 20 minutes to walk to the new city but since we spent most time in the old city, that was ok.

The room was so nice. Extremely quiet and completely dark so we slept really well. Wifi worked well...And the staff was very kind and we enjoyed long and interesting talks with Kamal especially. Very helpful but also eager to inspire our trip. Abraham is also a great man.

We were also happy about the breakfast. Of course it isnt 5 star but there is toast, humus, jam, butter, different meats, yoghurt, flakes, juices and the like.

If you intend to spent much time in the new city, dont choose this hotel. If you come to Jerusalem and want more quality than a hostel, this is a very good choice.

Lastly a little tip to pass on: ask for an upgrade. If the hotel isnt full, the friendly people at Addar will give you one :)

Best wishes,
Gitte and Michael

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - they'll give it if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed there for three consecutive nights and left our luggage with them when we went to Jordan and returned to stay for a fourth night. The room had a bedroom and a sitting area and thus it had the feel of an apartment rather than hotel. We got a good deal and enjoyed our stay. The buffet breakfast was good with indoor or patio seating. The service was great. They were helpful and Abraham gave us a lot of sage advice. I would certainly stay in this hotel again and reccommend it to t ravelers on a budget but also want some privacy and comfort. It is located near the sights in Jerusalem, but the neighborhood is quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 St. George's Street, Jerusalem 97200 , Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Addar Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.