We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very central & comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Jerusalem to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Keren Hayesod Street, Jerusalem 94188, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
7% Discount for 4 Nights
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Nahariya, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very central & comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Hello Ladies & Gentlemen

Dan Panorama has what we call : "Fasson" . The place of the Hotel is near to Old City , you can walk even by foot. Or if you want to go to the opposite side there is ten minutes from the "Midrahov of Jerusalem" a place you can do shopping or eat in a restaurant without being disturbed by circulation or pollution.
The Hotel Lobby is a very nice place to rest , with nice combination of colours , making you relax .
When you make your booking they ask you if you want to stay in a part where rooms rebuilded and they are like new and very very nice and clean with good smell.
The stuff are kind and try to help everybody , the clerks speak foreign languages and in the hotel are many foreign visitors from many countries .
There are seven floors with the most modern system ( two areas with 3 large elevators in each area ) . The pool is in the sixth floor where you can see the view allaround .
The Bar is in the Lobby area very efficiant quite and nice serving quicly and polite.
The dinning room is very chearfull every day serving dinner on milk base (without meat , it's Kosher ) and at evening on meat base ( no milk but with black coffe or tea).
There is plenty of food , fresh and delicious .
Finaly i say that if you want to stay for a couple of days in Jerusalem , to be near to most famous places and not to spend to much money but to feel taht you stay a first class Hotel
Dan Panorama of Jerusalem is your best offer .

R.S.Frommer

Room Tip: take the "rebuilded" area option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Reuven Simha F,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Throughout the hotel and the Dan Hotels chain, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a delight to hear that we have excelled.
Looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    383
    142
    62
    38
See reviews for
340
290
78
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We just stayed here while in Jerusalem celebrating our nephew’s bar-mitzvah. Excellent accommodations across the board. The rooms were clean, everything in the rooms worked fine (air conditioning, TV, etc.), the rooms have a safe to store your valuables, and the cleaning service was great. The staff are all very nice, especially the liaison representative (Natalie?), who constantly checked in to make sure we were doing okay.

They gym is pretty good as well. Weights and a few machines (treadmills and bikes) all of which were in good condition. The pool was absolutely beautiful- it’s a rooftop pool that overlooks the Old City and the view is quite nice.


I thought the food was great, but my family wasn’t so thrilled because they’re not used to the Israeli-style meals. You need to like the local flavor…fishes, cheeses, stuff like that. They have a large variety of food, but let’s face it, it’s not the same as the food back in the US (as far as I’m concerned, that was a plus— I love the Israeli flavors!) Whether or not the local style is your bag, the fact is that the quality of the food was fantastic.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It’s a short walk to the Old City— you can walk down the major streets or take a short cut through the gorgeous community of Yemin Moshe, though the roads there are a little tricky. Walking distance to Ben-Yehuda and Mamilla Mall as well. It’s in a safe area- we walked by ourselves at night several times and we felt completely secure.

I would definitely go back there, no question.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Stuart T,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our service team was able to provide you with warm and caring service during your visit.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so to know I had a personal hand in ensuring that is truly the biggest compliment.
We will look forward to serving you and your family again, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Arrived before the Israeli / Gaza ceasefire and the hotel was rather empty.
The staff were unbelievable,helpful and could not do enough for us.
After a few days the ceasefire kicked in and the hotel filled up considerably. The staff continued to pay perfect attention to our needs.The Israeli breakfast was first class,loads of assorted foods of the highest quality.
We were given an upgrade in bedroom which was huge with an excellent bathroom and walk in shower.
Well done the dan panorama

Room Tip: Outside rooms are better but this was not important to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Adrian M,

Thank you for sharing your review of your resent stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to read that we were able to offer you an upgrade, but most importantly, that you enjoyed the first class Israeli breakfast. Thank you for your positive comments with regard to our staff. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

What a great place to stay. We just checked out today after spending 5 wonderful nights there on a trip organised by Amsalem tours. The food was really good and rooms very clean. The overall ambience was just right. Being just a short stroll from the old city and the modern Mamilla shopping area this was the perfect spot for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Mulie D,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We're so overjoyed that you enjoyed the really good breakfast and very clean room and the perfect location. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

While we did not stay at the Dan Panorama we did have a reservation for lunch on Shabbos. It was quite expensive (over $400) for 6 of us and so you can imagine we had some level of expectation. When we arrived at the dining room, the Host was too busy on his Iphone to seat us and told us to sit where we wanted, Once seated we had to ask 3 people where to get Challah, Wine, and where to wash. Now for the food - very limited selection, some nice cold salads but very limited hot selections - they had chicken, rice, something they called chulent, salmon, frozen vegetables and a carving station that had 1 very fatty piece of meat. We called the host over to request beverages and once ordered, the told us we had to pay - obviously it was pre-paid and it was shabbos so we could not pay - they told us we were out of luck. I think for a 400 lunch they could afford to give us 6 sodas that would cost them less than $1. We had to ask them several times to remove the empty plates from the table and the very limited desserts were not refilled often. I would never spend another dime at this hotel and certainly do not recommend anyone waste their time eating there - food and service much better at Prima Kings and Leonardo Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear TravelingDavid613,
Thank you for informing us of your unsatisfactory experiences for which there are no excuses.
We'd obviously like to compensate you for the substandard meal you described and urge you to be in touch directly so that we may be able to rectify for you on the next occasion.
Looking forward to show you that we can do so much better and that your esxpereinces are certainly not in keeping with the usual high standards acheived throughout Dan Hotels.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Natalie.shalom@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We have just returned from a holiday with our severely physically disabled daughter and have to say how helpful the staff were at the Dan Panarama. The accessible room had a lot of the small details correct for wheelchair users like a wider door, the staff were very helpful when it came to food preparation by liquidizing the food. The guest relations manager (Natalie) had spent a lot of time liaising with Yad Sarah beforehand to ensure equipment we required such as a hoist, hospital bed and commode were available when we arrived. In addition Natalie helped us plan our days advising on bus routes and whether our planned activities were accessible and in our opinion went out of her way to make our trip easier and more enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend using this hotel if you require wheelchair access and liaise with Yad Sarah beforehand to get any equipment you need in place as well as transportation because we saw very few taxis which were suitable for those wheel chair bound although buses appear to all have ramps, there is also a chair hoist to the swimming pool and a shabbat lift at the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell the hotel in advance your requirements for an accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Jonathan E,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our service team was able to provide you with warm and caring service during your visit.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so to know I had a personal hand in ensuring that is truly the biggest compliment.
We will look forward to serving you and your family again, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

my husband and I stayed at the hotel for a very romantic weekend, enjoid it's brand new modern decor, welcoming service and it's great facilities- roof-top swimming pool (!) and a generous lounge.
oure Executive Room was very beautiful, comfortable, clean, well equipped and wide. gorgeous bathroom!!! very attentive staff.
excellent location, surrounded by Jerusalem's magical atmosphere.
we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear shira k,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated modern decor, executive floor, roof-top swimming pool and the hotel facilities. Its is always a pleasure reading our staff go above and beyond to make our guests happy. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-Dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren Hayesod Street, Jerusalem 94188, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.