We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Street at All Hours” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Jerusalem to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Keren Hayesod Street, Jerusalem 94188, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
7% Discount for 4 Nights
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisy Street at All Hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Though the Dan Panorama has its advantages, you will not have a restful sleep if you receive a room on the side along the main boulevard. There is traffic throughout the night. Is it the location worth not sleeping during your visit to Jerusalem?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear MarvinGarden,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a quieter room for your requirements next time.
With thanks,
Natalie
Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    384
    142
    62
    38
See reviews for
341
290
78
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Dan Panorama many times over the last few years. The hotel is centrally located and is priced competitively. The lobby is beautiful, welcoming and warm. The dining room staff is eager and helpful and the food is plentiful and delicious. The cost of the holiday/Shabbat meals are the most reasonable and this can really make a difference if you are staying there over the holidays. The kitchen was extremely accommodating when they found out about a food allergy in our family. They went out of their way (even when we did not ask) to prepare food that our daughter could eat. As we are about to book our next trip to Israel, staying at the Dan Panorama should be a given but I hesitate for the following reason. The hotel has committed to renovating the rooms for years. Each time we go back, they claim it will be done by our next trip but it never is. There are two model rooms that have been renovated. On our last trip, we actually ask for them but the front reception staff denied that these rooms exist. When I insisted on seeing the rooms, they finally agreed to let us stay there. When I called recently to book for the next trip, they continued to play this game. It really is such a shame on a few different levels. Firstly, the rooms do need to be renovated and should be done. Secondly, the fact that the reception staff has not been honest, is really disappointing. Thirdly, we have been loyal to the hotel and the E-dan club and have yet to receive any benefit from this loyalty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Magence,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings following your return stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your warm words truly mean the world to us.

Returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get. We are happy we managed to give you the model room and hope you enjoyed it.
We'll be waiting till next time, just make sure its soon!


With very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for several weeks for work and found the experience quite positive. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. My room came with a rather odd-looking refrigerator that nevertheless did the job of keeping my food cold.

The breakfast in the morning was good, though usually quite crowded. Indeed, the lobby itself always seemed to be crowed with people and negotiating through throngs of people to get to the elevators was often annoying.

The bar was good for relaxing after work, though the spirits seem to have been wildly overpriced. The staff was friendly.

One ridiculous issue is the wifi. In the lobby area it is free, but in the rooms an outsider vendor charges over $20 a day. One work-around is to use a partner such as Boingo where you get a month of wifi for $35, and up to two devices can use the account. If you're staying for more than a few days, it's worth it to do that. Even then, though, the service was spotty; some mornings I could log on without issue, and other mornings it was just impossible.

Lastly, the location was very good. It is a short walk to the Old City, and nearby are some restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lance A,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your comments are most graciously appreciated.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s hospitality and amenities, especially breakfast buffet and bar; our teams work hard to provide our guests with memorable experiences so I will be sure to share your kind words and more constructive feedback.
We'd hope you'll be returning and as such advise to join the e-dan club; not only do members receive great deals and discounts throughout the chain but also an hour a day of free wifi in your room.
Many thanks for the time being,
Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I were in Jerusalem for our son's wedding and booked rooms for ourselves and several relatives. The staff did whatever they could to make the visit go smoothly, like giving us rooms in the same area, getting us checked in early when possible so we could get some rest after the long flight, inquiring frequently about our comfort, but most especially, when one of our guests needed medical attention, the staff was there for us as if they were family. Very warm and caring.
We had a family banquet one night in a private dining room and the food, wine and especially the service were really first-rate and attentive, without being intrusive.
The hotel is large enough to provide services we required, such as hairdresser, pool, etc. but still felt homey and personal. Rooms were clean and the chambermaid was quick to do up the room as soon as we needed. A nice non-minibar fridge was handy for keeping drinks. An ice machine on the floor would have been nice, but the bartender downstairs was happy to give us ice to bring upstairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Annettewolfsteinjose,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making this special trip to Jerusalem so memorable.
The team constantly aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, particularly ones celebrating such special occasions, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team; it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
We're all wishing you a fond and hearty mazal tov and looking forward to celebrating further family milestones with you in the future,
with best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall it was a great experience. My room (single room) was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, great bathroom. At breakfast time the restaurant was a bit chaotic with all the groups having breakfast at the same time. Otherwise the staff was friendly, check-in and out was fast and easy. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Catlady564,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experiences of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great experience, soon.

With regards
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I must start by saying that I had been looking at Trip Advisor reviews for this hotel for some time before we booked. The reviews were OK, but all had some problems. Then in about August there were a number of stellar reviews, many from first time reviewers, which made me think that the reviews were fake or were solicited by the hotel. So I came to the hotel with a healthy dose of skepticism about our stay. (A family group was using the hotel, so we had to stay there).

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was very clean, and the service was quite good. And the included breakfast was the best, in terms of quality and variety of food, of any hotel breakfast I've ever had. Having said that, though, I had several problems with the hotel. In particular, the room, and especially the bathroom, was small. And we were upgraded to a room on the executive floor (albeit without access to the executive lounge)! Given the size of the executive floor room, I would imagine that the standard size room would be unacceptably small. Therefore, I would recommend that guests get a deluxe room if they are staying here.

Other negatives: Although there is free wifi in the lobby area of the hotel, which is a large area that is quite comfortable to sit in, everyone I spoke to had some problems connecting to it, on a repeated basis, and it seemed like the staff at reception were frequently helping people with this. Not a big deal, but an annoyance. More importantly, for me, was the location. Although it is about a 20-30 minute walk to the Old City, that walk could be quite unpleasant during the summer, when it is hot. I think that being close to the Old City, so that one could go there whenever one had even a few minutes of free time, would be preferable. At the same time, I realize that hotels in Israel are extremely expensive compared to hotels in other places in Europe, so one has to weigh the convenience of an Old City location with the cost. Quite simply, if the choice is a deluxe room at the Dan Panorama for $250, compared to a $500 room at a 4 star hotel at the Old City, I would choose the Dan Panorama, knowing that I would be taking more taxis (which are plentiful), and that I would not be getting a luxury hotel experience. The hotel is fine, just not great.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room to get something with adequate size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Gornie,
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of housekeeping and guest experience at all times, so I thank you for the kind words regarding cleanliness, service and the best hotel breakfast you're experienced.
Moreover, the more constructive feedback will be reviewed and attention will be paid where need be; thank you for highlighting these areas to us. Furthermore, I can reassure you that it is our guests only who review and comment on their stay with us as they are always encouraged to do so.

Since the location and style of hotel seemed to please you, we'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a renewed and improved impression.
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was a nice place for groups to gather. The proximity to Old Town was marvelous and there were so many great restaurants and shops in walking distance. We all really enjoyed the rooftop pool and the breakfasts were tasty and had a wide variety of items to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Megaster4490,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team as it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next opportunity, theres still so much to see!
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren Hayesod Street, Jerusalem 94188, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.