We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Jerusalem - no wifi in room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Jerusalem to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Keren Hayesod Street, Jerusalem 94188, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
7% Discount for 4 Nights
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Jerusalem - no wifi in room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at Dan for 6 nights, using this as a base for our tours out and in.

Reception: Had our reservations and pleasant issued us our passes. A guest relations officer Sinda guided us to our rooms.

Bookings: Easy to do, direct with them, queries responded swiftly.

Room: Large, comfortable, smells good, fruits on the table (join the e-Dan club) free gift of LED torch and a box of chocolates. Toilet was clean and white towels.

Location: 15 min walk downhill and uphill to the Jaffa gate. It's a long walk. But close enough to walk back after a long day out in the Old City.

Food: Had a dinner there, and breakfast. Dinner was good, tasty meats and vegetables but their pastries were poor (kohser - no dairy with meats !). Breakfast was great, no meats, cheese, vegetables, salads, live stations for eggs. Ate enough to last till dinner time !

Checkout: Pleasant, exact, printed a copy of the bill for preview, then on letterhead for final invoice. Charges in US dollar.

Should offer free wifi in the room

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Weimin,
What a thorough and thoughtful review; thank you so much. It is through comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop our guest services.
We are overjoyed that all the aspects at the hotel enabled your comfortable and pleasurable stay; thank you for giving us the opportunity to commend our team.
Come back to see us soon, we're delighted to welcome you into the Dan family of loyal returning guests.
With thanks and kind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    383
    142
    62
    38
See reviews for
340
290
78
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed four nights at the hotel. The staff at the dining rooms checked whether we liked the food and tried to please when we said the food given wasn't as good as the sister hotel at Tel Aviv. The bedrooms are well-furnished but the toilets are very basic in their fittings and accessories. This hotel is close to the Old City and is 15 minutes' walk from the mall. Weak Wifi available only at the lobby area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear mordecai12,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; Your response is highly appreciated and vital in an effort to further develop our service delivery.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the majority of the hotel; Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of comfort and guest experience throughout, so we are always very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short at all. Your comments have been taken on board for further evaluation and consideration, thank you for highlighting these to us.
We do hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, do let us know when that might be,
Sincerely,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have been at the hotel last week and it just exceeded my expections by far. I already knew the hotel was at a great location and that is why I chose it but I did not expect such good attention from the whole staff and food this good. The dinner buffet was varied and every dish was great. Breakfast was also excellent. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Zulema S,
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words, thank you for taking the time to post and sharing your thoughts with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.
Your warm words regarding your overall stay are most appreciated and compliments passed down to the whole team. It is always an honor to be able to congratulate our team for a job well done, thank you for giving us this opportunity.
Sincerely,
Natalie Shalom Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great place. Great for couples. We were 2 couples and we had great time in the hotel. The hotel is in good location. The service was good and the food was good also.The Old City is either a 15 or 20 minute walk, or a quick cab ride. The room was clean and comfortable.The hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: higher floors have nice view/
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear leora n,
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words, loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get so we are truly thankful. Your warm words regarding the various positive aspects of your stay are incredibly helpful for other prospective guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
with regards,
Natalie - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We started our trip to Israel at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem. From the pictures on the website, I initially was a little skeptical, but once I got to the hotel it was awesome. Firstly, the welcome from the staff at the front desk was very nice and warming and processed checkin in about 10 minutes (very quick - I've had to wait a while in other hotels during the trip). Once we got to the room, it was simply stunning. From the views to the bathroom and everything in between, the room was amazing. The views from the room (as you can see in the pictures) could not have been better, and the bed was very comfortable (something I did not find anywhere else in Israel). The room has been updated to modern standards with a plasma TV and all glass bathroom.

With the room came the exectuive lounge access, which was an added luxury that helped us enjoy our stay. Ibrahim, the lounge attendant, was unbelievable. He knew my name by the end of the stay and knew what I wanted from the bar. He was very helpful and charming, and he enhanced our stay quite a bit.

Lastly, the breakfast that was included with the room was surprisingly very tasty and delectable. In the dining room, Ihab served us every day, and I highly recommend his service. Freshly made waffles and omelets were of the highest quality and made a difference in the breakfast selection.

Overall, I give the hotel the highest marks for every aspect of my stay. Thank you Dan Panorama for making my trip to Jerusalem amazing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear TravelBocaRaton_FL,
We are beyond delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, what a lovely review. Thank you for the wonderful words regarding the team in general, especially Ibrahim and Ihab, we will be sure the whole team receives your kind compliments, thank you for giving us the opportunity to give credit where it is indeed due.
It is always wonderful to hear from customers whose experiences perfectly mirror the service that we work diligently to provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!
All the best
Natalie - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis MO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Expected much better. Room was sub-par in many ways. Heard from friends that there are much better options for similar cost in the same area. While the food was good and staff helpful, the room was like a 1970's Holiday Inn at best. Also, no heat the last week in Nov was ridiculous. I don't trust any review here that says it is one of the best hotels in Jerusalem. Walked in to several that were far superior.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Groupworker,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; all feedback is invaluable to us for monitoring and furthering our service delivery.
Every effort is made to ensure the utmost in guest satisfaction throughout the property, so we are always very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short. Whilst this comes a little late to rectify for you, your comments have been taken on board for further management follow up, thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.

As you mentioned, our team or professionals are at hand to enhance the guest experience and we certainly hope we may have another opportunity to wow you with the delights that we have to offer. Should you decide to give the Dan Panorama Jerusalem another shot, please do contact me directly prior to your visit so I may be able to ensure everything goes according to plan.

With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
PanoramaJLM@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights last month on an independent travel itinerary. the hotel largely caters to tour groups. The asst manager at reception wanted to sell us day tours even before we had completed our checkin. Checkin was otherwise fine. We had a family room which was not large but had a pullout sofa.

The bed was large by most hotel standards and quite comfortable, but other furnishings were dated. Room walls, floors carpets were dated and could use a refresh. Tv was adequate. Phones were from the 80s but worked. Bathroom was really poor shower that was low in height and shower curtain not sufficient. We had water on the floor after each shower.

Breakfast spread was good. Service was ok took us many tries to get warm milk for coffee. Made to order pancakes and eggs were good. Baby high chairs were avail and provided when asked. We Did not eat lunch or dinner there but saw dinner buffets that catered to tour groups.

Free wifi in lobby worked fine. Drinks were expensive in the lobby. Coffee was cheap.

Asst manager was really pushy about tours every time we went to reception to ask a question.

Taxis are available at the front of the hotel, but they want to fleece you all the time and quote very high fares (i challenged a driver on one trip and really got to see the mark ups on their fares compared to meter fares) The cabbies to be regulars at the hotel and only want long distance fares. Best is to walk out of the hotel to king David street behind the hotel. There are cabs usually plying that street . Alternatively, you can take buses from right outside the hotel to the market area or to the israel museum - the front desk has a listing of key attractions and which bus routes go.

Location is really convenient - 20 mins walking from old city and lots of restaurants nearby.

I will definitely not go back to this hotel. At $300 or so a night, you expect more. this is a 3 * star hotel at best

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear im666_1999,

Your comments are highly appreciated, thank you for taking the time to post them.

We'd like to initially thank you for the kind words regarding our location, breakfast and service, it is always good to get some balanced opinions.

Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of geust experience throught the hotel, so we are always very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short. Whilst this comes a little late to rectify for you, I have been sure to pass on your observations to our management for their consideration and action, thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.

Your comments with regards to the taxis and prices are interesting; we were not aware of any mark up they are imposing on our guests and will ensure to pass on this information to the Jerusalem Municipality and taxi company itself; we're sorry that this was your experience however, these taxis are not controlled by the hotel directly.
Thank you once again for your thorough insights and we certainly hope that you may give the hotel one more try. Should you decide to, please do feel free to contact me directly so I may be able to offer direct assistance

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
PanoramaJLM@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren Hayesod Street, Jerusalem 94188, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.