We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
london
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Unfortunately I did not make much use of the services of the hotel and therefore my review is significantly more limited than it normally would be. However I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the room which had a great view over the old city. Check-in was extremely efficient and hasslefree. Internet is free as opposed to what is stated by some reviewers, this may be new. I did not avail myself of breakfast as I left before then, by I understand that is not included in the standard room charge.

This hotel is extremely competitively priced for what you receive.

There was some noise early in the passageway in the morning, but this was due to a group of Eastern European religious guests that woke me up on three occasions, but I do not criticise the hotel at all for this.

Room Tip: as high as possible as you get an absolutely splendid view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    253
    104
    56
    35
See reviews for
289
215
51
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

i loved this hotel! It looks a bit old from the outside, but when you go inside you discover a big new and lovely place, rooms are big and comfortable, we had a perfect view of this beautiful city from our room, great pool, and the food - very good! We also had lunch at the primavera restaurant at the hotel, was perfect! Location is right by everything you need, center of jerusalem.
Staff is very helpful and good service.
A great place to be!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about the service you received as nothing pleases us more than to learn from our guests that everything has gone well .
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the place to stay in Jerusalem. The rooms are large, views are great, staff is so wonderful and the food is very good.

We stayed four days here and if we needed a pillow, it was brought to your room quickly and then the front desk would call to make certain you got it.

The rooms were clean, beds just right. Our view was of the Western Wall and the old city.

There are shops in the lobby and not too expensive.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice comments.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and glad to know you enjoyed the view to the old city, the service and our big breakfast.
We hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in central Jerusalem, with a beautiful view. The breakfast was outstanding, fresh and delicious with different choices every day. Every jewish requirement was taken care of, from lavish breakfast/kiddush served either before or after davening on shabbos to havdalah and shabbos lift. When my husband broke a tooth and asked for advice in the evening, the concierge was quick to help, and found a local dentist who could see him at 8:30am the next morning. Highly recommended hotel, we'd stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
Thank you writing a positive review of the Leonardo Plaza.
It was a true pleasure having you as a guest at our property and to read that you enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves.
You are right, our central location makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great, from breakfast to taking care of reservations for dinner for us.
Adi was great in customer service. I would stay their again. They upgraded us to a larger room in the 20th floor. Breakfast was great, and they tried to help us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
We pride ourselves in providing the ultimate guest experience to all of our valued customers.
Glad you had a great experience at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
I will definitely pass your comments to Adi.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was great.. Big selection and very tasty and fresh. Service is prompte. The room is also very comfortable and nice. Location is very close to the market and attractions. Two slight negatives are swiming pole not heated and busniess centre not functional. Kids club was a very welcomed idea but can be expanded. Will come back for sure.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The guest experience is very important to our management team, and it is nice to see that our guest enjoy their time with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with a tour group for three nights for the Jerusalem portion of our Israel tour and had a wonderful all-around experience. The hotel is centrally located: about a ten minute walk (downhill!) to the Old City, and similarly within walking distance of the Rehavia, Yafo Street, and Mahane Yehuda Market areas. The room was good sized and well-appointed, and quiet. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superb, with better service than most (including table-side coffee service that made frequent visits). The lobby was noisy while I was there, as the reception desk was getting renovated. That renovation was completed the day I left, and the new reception desk was much bigger and better looking than the old one. I would have no qualms about returning here if I make it back to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you writing a positive review of the Leonardo Plaza.
Our central location makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible.
It's nice to hear about your positive experience with the rooms, breakfast and service.
We made a lot of new improvements at the Leonardo Plaza, hope you will check them out next time you are coming to Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#33 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.