We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! This hotel made my stay in Jerusalem unforgetable!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Jerusalem
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!! This hotel made my stay in Jerusalem unforgetable!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? From the first day of our stay till the last, we were treated like royalty at the Leonardo Plaza The staff is so friendly and caring and the food is fabulous!! Can't recommend this centrally-located hotel enough!!!You won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    222
    94
    53
    34
See reviews for
248
182
45
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

i stay at the leonardo plaza hotel from december 1 with my family and we have a great time.
the breakfast is very tasty and a large selection .the location is fantastic is near every were.
eli from the front desk was the best. thank you !!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms in club level very good food is delecious staff are helpful location is closed to the kotel and old city primamsvera is the best rest.huge and good breakfast.i recomend to every body to come toleanardo plaza.eli salah fadi sufian best staf i met.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel several times before when it was known as the Sheraton Plaza. The Leonardo chain has picked up the ball - Great location, accommodating staff, great breakfast, perfect for access to the Old City as well as the major restaurants and shops in Jerusalem. Elliot at the front desk was a real "Mentch" and make our stay all the more pleasant. Price was reasonable. Only con was the wifi which didn't work in the room and was expensive. Hotel should consider some cosmetic renovations - otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Exceptional location and fabulous views of Jerusalem. Very highest standards of Kashrut under Rabbi Fishel. Receive wonderful service from Ms. Miri Lavie in management and Mr. Sofian at reception. Food at Primavera kosher dairy restaurant is always delicious (request Mr. Hatem as your waiter). Unfortunately no meat restaurant. Have stayed at hotel for 30 years and usually stay now 2 or 3 times a year for 1 to 3 weeks each time. Rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent beds. Shopping, restaurants, synagogues and Old City are within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the Old City have beautiful, breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy my stay in November. The staff was efficient and rooms were comfortable.

The hotel has an interesting elevator. You have to punch in your room number and it will tell you which elevator to ride. Great when there is a group or a lot of people, so you don't have to stop on every floor. On Shabbat there is a special elevator for these guests.

The buffet was great! There was a good variety and the food was warm to hot. The staff changes the food frequently. The wine prices are good. Water is on the tables. At breakfast they have a espresso, cappuccino, omelet bar. During Shabbat the dinner is not buffet and breakfast is more continental.

You have to pay for the Internet.

The location is the best.

I would go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just spent 8 days at the Leonardo Plaza in Jerusalem. Excellent experience. The location is perfect for access to the Old City as well as the major restaurants and shops in Jerusalem. My stay was made easier by the help of Elliot (Elle) who made sure that all of my requests were taken care of in a timely manner. I highly recommend this hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.