We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 88 Hotels in Jerusalem
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy my stay in November. The staff was efficient and rooms were comfortable.

The hotel has an interesting elevator. You have to punch in your room number and it will tell you which elevator to ride. Great when there is a group or a lot of people, so you don't have to stop on every floor. On Shabbat there is a special elevator for these guests.

The buffet was great! There was a good variety and the food was warm to hot. The staff changes the food frequently. The wine prices are good. Water is on the tables. At breakfast they have a espresso, cappuccino, omelet bar. During Shabbat the dinner is not buffet and breakfast is more continental.

You have to pay for the Internet.

The location is the best.

I would go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    212
    92
    52
    34
See reviews for
241
174
45
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just spent 8 days at the Leonardo Plaza in Jerusalem. Excellent experience. The location is perfect for access to the Old City as well as the major restaurants and shops in Jerusalem. My stay was made easier by the help of Elliot (Elle) who made sure that all of my requests were taken care of in a timely manner. I highly recommend this hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have been many time in this hotel. The receptionists always helped me. The Manager is a very good person. Good food and variety. Rooms normally are good.
Few blocks from the tram station. Quite neighborhood.
If you are coming to Jerusalem this is a good option.

Room Tip: First floor has a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

First the negative: the price for Wifi is exorbitant. Usually, if the Wifi price is high, there's free Wifi in the lobby or other common areas. Here you can walk a few blocks to another hotel or cafe with free Wifi. The Shabbat dinner and lunch buffet are expensive for what you get, though food quality is good. The breakfast is average for an upscale Israeli hotel.

The rooms are clean, well appointed and maintained.There's a functioning coffeemaker and fresh coffee daily.
Elliot at the front desk is truly a step above the rest. The women I encountered at the front desk were also friendly, and helpful, Not so the other males working there,

The workout facility is adequate.

The location is excellent, an easy walk to Ben Yehuda, Mamilla, the Old Train Station...

Finally, I must mention that when I ordered a shuttle to the airport, someone got it wrong - front desk or shuttle company, and they had me down for the next day. I got to the airport someone an hour later than planned.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great service. Nice size room. Breakfast was excellent...many choices both healthy and not so healthy. Centrally located. Accomodating to extend out stay. Had to pay for parking but was reasonable and easy.
Coffee machine in room did not work and couldnt find coffee before 6am.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great Location!
I had a lovely terrace with a view "to die for" over the "Golden City"… both old and new.
Sunsets were breathtaking. Highly recommended. Quality hotel. Great Israeli breakfast was served, in main hotel area, near shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floors, with views of the Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach Tikva, israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here for two day stay in August with my wife for a very short vacation. We were booked into a more expensive "executive" room with privileges to use the VIP lounge. The room was okay and the food was adequate although I have had better at much less cost. The room was on the 21st floor while the lounge is on the 1st floor. In the evening, I went down to get something for my wife from the lounge and was immediately (and rudely) stopped and informed that this was not allowed. So much for the VIP lounge!
While we were out the next day, a book (new) was delivered to the hotel for us and left at the front desk. The staff there promptly sealed it tape (with our room number on the tape) and left it in our room (without telling us). Upon arriving home we realized that the tape could not be removed (and the book could not be read) without ruining the whole front cover and some of the pages. The next day I called the manager and was infromed that a new copy would be sent to me (I live one hour from the hotel). Since then I have made about ten phone calls over the period of 3 months and each time was assured that the book either would be sent soon or was already sent. I would like to single out the customer relations person- Suzanne, for special mention as someone who has been feeding me this line of baloney on many occasions.
Next time you are in Jerusalem, try the Inbal or the Dan, skip this place unless you like wasting money on poor service.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, T4B, Otel, Agoda, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.