We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but dated meant for an average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 91 Hotels in Jerusalem
Sydney
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Clean but dated meant for an average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was comfortable and reasonably well appointed, but showing wear and tear in the carpet and furniture. Surprisingly there was an almost total absence of power points, with no where near the desk to plug in the PC, phone recharger, etc without unplugging the TV and the "automated" mini-fridge that charged your account as soon as you took something out of it - I just wasn't game to unplug it for fear that I would end up being billed for the entire contents! Ended up dragging a power cord from near the bathroom and sitting on the bed to use the computer. Also very disappointing was the lack of free internet, even in the lobby area. On the positive side, breakfast was great, and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    242
    102
    55
    35
See reviews for
265
204
48
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been guests at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel for many years during Yom Kippur and Succoth holidays with our grandchildren. Needless to say we had a wonderful time due to the dedication and loyalty of the staff, especially Yosef (Maitre d), Miri (Reservations Manager), Roger (Controller), Otman (assistant Maitre d) and Chodesh (Chef).
It is for this reason that we continue to return for the holidays. This year my 2 granddaughters who joined for the holidays also had a marvelous time. We stayed in rooms 1401/1403.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I really enjoyed the service here in the hotel and the location is amazing I would come back here again the food was great and the waiters and hotel staff were very warm and friendly. The rooms were nice as well the crowd that stays here is very friendly as well. I would recommend people to stay here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just came home from a two week vacation in Israel over the Succoth holiday. I took the family, we stayed at the Jerusalem Leonardo Plaza Hotel and had an awesome time! The rooms were comfortable, a synagogue on premises was a very nice touch, breakfast daily was included and it was plentiful! My son went daily to the fitness center in the building while I relaxed in the business lounge.They have a spa too, but we didn't try it. I hope to use it the next time we are here. The hotel is located directly accross from the Jerusalem Great Synagogue and is very close to the Ben Yehuda shops, Rechavia, Mamilla Mall, etc... It's probably one of the best locations to be in, if you are staying in Jerusalem. Food was delicious (especially the rack of lamb, veal and beef), and the staff helpful. They also have a playroom for little kids with a person watching them. We would absolutely come back here again when we stay in Jerusalem and I suggest you try it too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first, of hopefully many , stays at the Leonardo plaza jerusalem.
When we arrived at the hotel the bellboy ,Michael was particularly friendly.the airlinehad lost one of our pieces of luggage and he told us where we could get everything we needed so we could begin touring the next morning.he took our phone number in order to be able to update us should our suitcase arrive.
We enjoy thank u very much!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our first, of hopefully many, stays at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
When we arrived at the hotel the bellboy, was particularly friendly. The airline had lost one of our pieces of luggage and he told us where we could get everything we needed so we could begin touring the next morning. He took our phone number in order to be able to update us should our suitcase arrive. Surprisingly he called us the next day he called us to let us know that out suitcase had arrived and that he would leave it in our room. This was so unbelievably thoughtful of him.
The entire staff was nice and friendly but this certainly was “going the extra mile”.
I will certainly book the Leonardo Plaza when planning my next trip to Israel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From beginning to end the one word in which I woul describe my stay would be ״amazing".the rooms a superb the staff will cater to your every need and the food is amazing.If you are ever in Jerusalem the Leonardo plaza is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#33 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.