We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WONDERFUL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel (Nachla'ot)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
New York City, New York
1 review
“JUST WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am a corporate agent and stayed at the Leonardo Plaza for 4 days. Overall I was VERY impressed with the hotel. Service was superb,rooms were very clean,location was fantastic. I will sure recommend Leonardo Plaza to all my clients.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    233
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
252
195
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is pretty satisfactory and meets all demands of traveller.
Room is clean and cozy.
Service is in line with stars.
Food is delicious especially if you are lucky enough to have a grill party. Also it was very pleasant to find several sugar-free deserts.

Location is good too. David's Tower and lovely Mamilla street is on walking distance.
So it's a reasonable choice for sightseeing groups.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week. Check in/out went very smooth. We stayed on the twelfth floor (newly renovated floors) and it was real nice. Hotel is in a busy section of town so we were able to hear the noise in the early part of the morning. There is no ac only heating so if the weather is warm you have to open the windows. Breakfast(included with price of room) was just superb huge selection of food & it was fresh. Parking lot is expensive and they didnt tell us about the parking meters a block away from the hotel. Shabbos meals are expensive but there was a lot of food. This hotel is in a great location next to all attractions in Jerusalem. I will stay there again when we return.

Room Tip: ask for upper floors hotel is renovating and started from the top down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

no conceiage, asked front desk for theatre or similar. in two days they never could find any event happening in jerusalem. went to bar, sat there no service they were to busy with themselves.
Great flowers in lobby and great breakfast. Nice fiew from the 20 floor.
Empolyees need training on how to serve customers.

Room Tip: high rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
We have taken your comments in regards to the Concierge and Front office on board, and I can assure you that we will do all we can to ensure their efficiency.
On the other hand, I was happy to hear that the decor of the lobby and the rooms were to your satisfaction.
We hope to see you soon among our guests.
Orna Toeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our group arrived on a Friday afternoon and by sundown the hotel was filled with Ultra Orthodox and Orthodox Jews who were there for Shabat. For us, all Gentiles, it meant children taking over corridors of the hotel and the lobby while their parents relaxed and enjoyed each other's company. It also meant that on Saturday morning there was no hot breakfast at the buffet, however, there was coffee. The other days we were there it was quiet, in a good location and the staff was very helpful. The buffet offered a wide variety of food choices and, as buffets go, wasn't bad. There is an extra charge for WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
We are constantly trying to cater our services and facilities to everyone who comes to stay with us.
We have noted your suggestion and we will do our best to implement it, as we treat our guests' comments seriously.
As for the internet, we are currently reviewing our charges.
I was happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team managed to exceed your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Orna Toeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good location, close to the Old City (10m walking) and Ben Yehuda st (lots of cafes, agencies, restaurants, souvenir stores, ATMs. Breakfast is expensive, but worth a lot! The room is nice, modern, clean. Wifi is VERY expensive!

Room Tip: Choose those with a view to the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I booked this hotel through hotel.info. They sent the booking through twice. the Leonardo Plaze Jersualem, put the amount of $2475.00 through my VISA TWICE and are now refusing to refund my money. I am being passed back and forth between the booking company - (who says the hotel has to refund me ) and the hotel - who refuses to refund in though it is not my mistake.
Good luck to anyone in this sitution

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
We were sorry to hear that you have encountered double charges on your card, we will be more than happy to look into it for you.
Please contact us directly at the hotel +972-26298666.
We will be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

Orna Toeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.