We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel (Nachla'ot)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent 3 das at this hotel. It is clean and very nice and has gone through major upgrading and reburbishment. The staff is professional and courteous. Excellent location. Walking distance from the Old City, Mamilla boutiques and shopping. My husband and I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for Old City view and ask for high floor, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    233
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
252
195
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel has by far the best location in Jerusalem and is within a walking distance to synagogues, coffee shops and tourist attractions.
Staff is professional and extremely attentive, they have said YES to everything we have requested and you could feel that they were sincere and happy to help. We have stayed in an executive room which gave us access to the Business Lounge, we were a little bit disappointed by the lounge as we are used to a different size of lounge and a larger variety of snacks, but the service of the staff and the professionalism made us feel welcomed and we didn’t pay attention to the rest. All the leading hotels in town, should learn from the team of this hotel how to deal with customers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

- Large rooms but needs a bit more attention to detail. Everything was sorted quickly when we reported it, and with a friendly manner. The service is very courteous in every aspect. They has a BBQ on the terrace over August and that was absolutely fantastic with an enormous buffet and reasonably priced. We would have appreciated a free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Simply come and stay here. There is nothing more we can say. Everything was fantastic from arrival to check out. Location is unbeatable, staff is amazing, food is great and we should have discovered it before as we normally stay in high end hotels, paid much more and didn’t enjoy it as much as Leonardo Plaza. The only feedback we can give is that in 2012 business people like us, would expect free wifi and different adaptors in the room. We will b back for sure..
Chat Conversation End

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We used to stay in more expensive hotels in the city, but we found that this hotel was a much better value for money compare to other top ranked hotels in Jerusalem. We have decided to try this hotel for the 1st time and the rates were cheaper than what we are used to pay. We have never experienced such a fantastic level of service. Managers welcomed us upon arrival; everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This is a great place for families. The pool is nice, the food is much better than the other hotels we are used too. I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

-We came as a family, it was a fantastic stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and said YES to everything we have asked. The room was in a good size to fit the 3 of us, and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Visiting the new SPA and having a treatment there, was by far the highlight of our trip. The new spa is very well designed and has a welcoming feel to it. The guest services was great, everything we needed arrived within 10 minutes max, an thy have managed to WOW us by actually following up on our requests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have tried this hotel for the 1st time. We are visiting Jerusalem at least twice a year. The hotel is very well located. Old city is only 10 minutes walk. Breakfast buffet has a good variety to choose from. The only downfall we found was that you can only chose from the lobby menu for lunch, there was no other choice, but the food was great. Staff is very attentive and always willing to help. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.