We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay @ Leonardo Jerusalem Plaza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay @ Leonardo Jerusalem Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two days and had a most enjoyable time. I was greeted immediately by the porter, checked in quickly and went off shopping while the porter delivered my baggage to the room. I recommend this hotel. GREAT location!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    572
    240
    88
    53
    34
See reviews for
253
179
50
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Recently stayed with a very large group. The service was terrific and Food was very good. I really enjoyed my stay We stayed here for two nights in early May. The room was spacious and comfortable and. well appointed.had a great view of the old city - ask for upgrade in high floor old city view. I would stay here again on another trip.
.You can walk to the old city. breakfast buffet is unbelievable - great 5 star hotel (-:

Room Tip: high floor - old city view - amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I didn't find any hotel in Tel Aviv last tuesday 15th, so I had to drive until Jersualem. I arrived at 12:30 am and it was only two persons in the line to be attended by the staff in the reception. I had to wait 45 mins! To be attended and I was so tired to look for another hotel at that time. Finally the guy in the desk attended to me in a very slow attitude, in fact, I ask him if it was a problem with the system because it took about 10 minutes to get my room key. Finally when I ask him for the parking, he told me that I had to pay 15 scheckels. I gave him 20 and he say nothing, the I inquire him about the change, and he said "I know I owe you 5"... (it's only usd 2), but It's a very unconfortable detail. When I checked out next day, the guy in the desk told me "that's not my problem".

About the room It was smelly (i don't know what kind of cleaner you use because is the same nasty smell in the Leonardo Bat Yam in Tel Aviv). The tv cables where unplugged, the fridge has not a tray in the middle, and the telephone was absolutely dirty. It has mood on it! Anyway, I needed a place to sleep... And the bed was ok...

Very nice breakfast.... That's it...

Room Tip: Don't take the 353 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Nc 27023
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our experience here was very good and their service was helpful.When I became ill, they had a doctor sent to the room and he had the pharmacy deliver the medications needed. The dining room was nice and kindly brought my meals to the room until I could eat downstairs. The pool isn't great, but it is a plus to have one in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The most excellent Accommodations, staff, food, views in all of the hotels we stayed during our planned trip of Israel. Even fresh cut in front of you salad and vegetables (a new excellent idea), and a great spa and pool. In addition we even checked out of another booked hotel after spending one night there frantically back to Leonardo Plaza, our home away from home. And the most gracious general manager welcomed us back and although they were so busy, found us a similar room as the one we had stayed in and liked. Thank you everyone for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Leonardo hotel and guest room were clean and beautiful. The hotel front desk manager was very helpful. A deliciously outstanding buffet breakfast was included in our stay. The location was great for walking to both the Ben Yehuda area and the old city.

Room Tip: The new city view was great. The king bed room was a great size for 2 people - enough space for sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This hotel is to be avoided at all costs:
1. The hotel stinks of cleaning fluid. It's so intense, you can smell it from 50 yards outside of the hotel.
2. The reception staff is amazingly unhelpful. I needed a shoemaker. The man behind the desk said he didn't know where one was and when I asked him to find one, he said he couldn't. I guess he didn't have access to telephone book or the internet.
3. There are plenty of tables in the breakfast room, but they aren't set, so good luck finding someplace to sit. On the other hand, you can listen to the staff yelling at each other. The only exception was the lady making the omlets, who was efficient and pleasant.
4. The room came with robes and slippers, but only after we asked for them. One day, however, they were removed, never to be returned.
5. One day the hotel kindly left cookies and apples in our room, except that they were covered with ants.
6. There was a deck outside our room, which we couldn't access. Others could walk out there, however, and look into our windows if they so chose.
7. Our room needed upgrading.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear guest,
We have read with deep concern the comments you recently sent to Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We would like you to know that we take these issues you have mentioned ,extremely seriously and have already taken steps with the relevant departments to correct & improve our services.
We welcome our guests' comments and believe that we can turn the negatives into positives so that our future guests will benefit. We hope you will be one of these guests.
Best regards,
Hedva Sela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.