We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King David

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The King David to your Saves list
The King David
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 King David St, Jerusalem 94101, Israel (Yemin Moshe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Jerusalem
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The history of this magnificent hotel is enough to attract anyone, but the details are even more compelling.
I am aware and familiar with this hotel for many years, but was reintroduced in a recent visit to Jerusalem, and the old charm is still there. The amenities, the service, the location and the special ambiance are tempting to anyone who demands the best, a must if you stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    141
    62
    29
    12
See reviews for
266
330
53
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Kind David is one of most well known hotels in Jerusalem - if you can ask a room with old city view. Walkable distance fro Manila new shops and 5' walk to the Jaffa Door Kind David will be the best location as well.
service is attentive and breakfast the most delicious.
last but not the least - consistency is important. in several trips in 10 years, always had a great experience.

Room Tip: old city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the King David recently. It is just a 10 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate of the Old City.

Very nice large room with high ceilings. Amazing breakfast buffet each morning. We didn't love the dining restaurant located in the hotel. Staff was usually very helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I am speechless, almost anyway. The King David is unbelievably gorgeous. Our room on the sixth floor overlooked The Old City. The service was outstanding. It's an experience that should not be missed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

After the warmest and most honorable welcoming we got in our stay in the King David hotel, I have to share my compliments for the attitude of the staff, elegance of the beautiful traditional rooms& advantage of the amazing architecture/fantastic swiming pool, as well as the view of the old city, especially the sight of sunrise reflected inside your own room..having the experience of a cultural atmosphere with the glamour of the past in the same time with all advantages of the most updated technologies needed of the present .
In order to celebrate not only an historical- diplomatic event but also a private individual one, that will stay just the same: memorable one, the King David hotel in Jerusalem is the optimum one!.D&A Feldman

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our third time at the Kind David. They continue to amaze us with the high quality of the rooms and level of service. We had a room facing the Old City and the pool area which looks like a painting. We were there for 5 days. Every day someone would call from Guest Relations to make sure we had everything we needed. They are close to restaurants and an uoscale mall with greats shops and sculptures. The batrooms have a tv set and towel warmers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Old City. More expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

You have to love the building, elegantly designed and well maintained. We had a huge room with balcony overlooking the old city of Jerusalem. Expansive delicious buffet breakfast. Easy and pleasant walk to the Old City,.

We were there 5 days. The staff thinks it is your privilege to have them seat you at a table. They aren't rude, just brusque. Truly brusque.

Excellent showers, which is important.

Room Tip: with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The King David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King David

Address: 23 King David St, Jerusalem 94101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Yemin Moshe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The King David 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King David Jerusalem Hotel is the Israel's most famous hotel stands majestic, overlooking the Old City of Jerusalem. This landmark hotel is steeped in history and is the preferred choice of world leaders and celebrities alike. This regal and outstanding member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is superbly located within walking distance from both the major historic sites of the Old City, and modern Jerusalem's lively center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The King David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King David Hotel Jerusalem
King David Jerusalem
King David Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.