We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel in israel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jerusalem Gate Hotel to your Saves list
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Yirmuyahu St, Jerusalem 94467, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #71 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Mexico Beach, Florida
1 review
“perfect hotel in israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

best locations,nice rooms ,nice staffs,very Administration respectable and wonderful hotel for .those who would like recreation and comfort i want to come back just to this hotel just 10 min to the old city ,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    88
    49
    38
See reviews for
59
60
26
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rus, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for 9 days . The room was nice, housekeeping was great, the hairdryer in the bathroom was more than adequate, and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel provides an orthodox experience if you want it--kosher food, shabbat meals, and a shabbat elevator.
Very nice hotel...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am ruby Salah I stayed at the Jerusalem gate hotel the staff was really friendly The breakfast was very lavish with a large and fresh selection of food the hotel was full but we got great service and an excellent room. Is the best hotel between the hotels around Jerusalem staff and service clean nice lobby

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

It was second time in israel and i was in jerusalem gate hotel the hotel near central bus station and near the train very nice receeption staff service is quick and good free parking Good food nice rooms nice bar and barman ali

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for three nights. The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast was good, service was terrific, but don`t shop in the underground mall !!! The people that work there are extremeley rude. I went to every store to find a plastic shopping bag, I even offered to pay for it. No one would give me one !! I needed it to carry on the plane. The guards there are pathetic. Arrogant and they brush you off. Oh, and don`t shop at the luggage store. I happened to be looking at books the night before by his door, he gave me a sarcastic smile and slammed the door shut !! Next day, shopping for bags, I entered his store, he was excessivley rude and wierd. I think he`s a nutcase. He`s lucky I didn`t pop him one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eveta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was my first time in Israel, and I was in Jerusalem Gate, the location near the central bus station and near the light train- it's perfect, the hotel has security they helped me with my luggage, very nice reception staff- they helped me find tours in Jerusalem, service is quick and good. very nice people and allways willing to help.
There is car rental close to the hotel and free parking for guests.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful, clean room, nice bar, shopping mall with good restaurnts.

Good place near the hotel: Machane Yehuda Market!!! I was there with my friends and we really enjoyed.

I would definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: High floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice and friendly staff. Helpful with info. Good value for money Easy acsses to all of Jerusalem. They have a shopping center below the hotel which make easy to exchange money Rooms are nice and clean Large lobby and good food. I will be back there on my next trip to Israel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerusalem Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gate Hotel

Address: 43 Yirmuyahu St, Jerusalem 94467, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jerusalem Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem hotels: old tradition, special atmosphere, warm reception and great Jerusalem hospitality. The Jerusalem Gate Hotel conceptualizes everything that a Jerusalem hotel in the Holy City has. It embodies a spirit of health, happiness & high standards of service. Amongst all, the true Jewish ambiance of what is specific to a unique Hotel in Jerusalem. Its easily accessible to any part of the city. The Jerusalem Gate Hotel is one of the best Jerusalem hotels. It has 10 floors, 298 rooms, comfort rooms, to deluxe rooms, singles, doubles, twins and triples for the family. The rooms featuring air conditioning unit / heating, direct dial phone, cable TV, hair dryer and free Wi-Fi in the lobby and hotel's rooms. .A multilingual team is always available for you. Our Shopping Mall, attached to the Hotel is a shopper's paradise, with a varied choice of designer stores, pharmacy, hairdressing salon, jewelry stores, fitness center and eating places. Across the road there is an emergency facility, open 24 hours per day and around the corner is the new Main Bus Terminal which allows the guest to hop on a bus to any part of the city or even to another part of Israel and also with a short walking distance from the light city train station. What makes the Jerusalem Gate Hotel unique in its kind is that this is the only hotel in Jerusalem that offers "Le Mehadrin Glatt Kosher meals" and a Mikve for men on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Gate Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.