We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good upscale hotel, unfortunately off the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Warsaw
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“A good upscale hotel, unfortunately off the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

This hotel is suitable mostly for business guests. It is close to several governmental institutions (and the main bus station), however quite off the city center (no way a walking distance to the old city). The building itself is a relatively moder 20floors block of concrete at the top of a small hill, therefore a good landmark. Quite modern and comfortable, with spacious rooms that, however, might soon need some update (the hotel floors need it already now!). A huge breakfast room provides for a big variety of food (interestingly, no meat, i.e. sausages or ham, at all). Recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    193
    139
    98
    78
See reviews for
167
155
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza this week and enjoyed it very much. Room was small but comfortable and nicely-appointed. Location is actually perfect - across the street from the Knesset/Supreme Court, a short walk or 5-minute drive to bustling Ben-Yehuda Street, and still a short drive/cab ride from the Old City. Concierge was extraordinarily helpful, as was the staff in general. A nice, reliable option when in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

It's an ok chain hotel. The breakfast room is like a zoo on a Sunday, CROWDED. You cannot really walk anywhere and Jerusalem is one of those places where you have to negotiate the taxi drives.

We were in a room that had access to the executive lounge and that was very good, because we could use free internet there, and get free food and drinks all the time. That was very very nice, but if you don't get this benefit...well, I don't know.

We saw other hotels that were closer to the Old Town. You'd be better off there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Its $30 per person per day for breakfast, a small snack for dinner and access to the gym and business center.... BUT ITS A SEPARATE CHARGE TO USE THE INTERNET IN YOUR ROOM! ($22.50 per device per day) For the same price we went and had breakfast at the best hotel in Jerusalem! I spend about six months a year out of country and conversation seems to circle around hotels charging a lot for a room, then all the extra fees.... Until large companies get together and collectively go against these hotels its always going to be the same. From now on I am going to review every hotel I go to. The YMCA is way better....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed in Crowne Plaza when we came back Jerusalem from Petra, the reason we choose the hotel because it is at the entrance route to the city from Tel Aviv, and my husband needs to go to Tel Aviv for business, it is very easy for him to get on route#1 from the hotel, it also only takes 5 min walk for me to go the new central bus station to take bus#20 to Jaffa Gate and visit Old city.
The room is okay, 2+ or 3 star, the price is right, my opinion

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

My stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel was extremely pleasant.
I arrived very early in the morning and I was welcomed by a very polite and patient receptionist. I was even offered to join Priority Club – the brand's loyalty reward program.
During my stay I was very impressed by the professional service at the Lobby and the staff member's constant aspiration to accommodate our needs. I was ordering on daily basis their rich continental breakfast that was sent to my room every day promptly.
I also must mention the outstanding modernly designed Spa, the gym is well equipped and in the treatment rooms I found proper serenity.
Thank you for the wonderful time I spend at your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Top Contributor
435 reviews 435 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

All recent reviews (except the highest ratings) are accurate. Definately stay on the 14th floor or higher. Winter room temp is also a problem. You have to take a taxi to almost every place. Breakfast is okay, but other hotels is better. Wi-Fi access costs $23 per day (huge ripoff). Fitness room costs at least $8 per day, and the hours of operation are not conducive to business travelers. So, my bottom line is, don't pay more than $100 for this hotel room (and definately not for a room under the 14th floor).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.